Go Get Her 10 Aug 17

12 Aug

Working Dates: Thursday, August 10, 2017 to Saturday, August 12, 2017

[12 pages]

Lance Wallnau: Shocking Update: Jezebel is Out to Take the Voice of the Prophetic

Steve Shultz: I Need Help to Catch Sharks

Brat: Too bad Fr Dwight Longenecker bowed out of the conversation. He and Patheos Catholic are suddenly no longer in my inbox (but not at my request.) Thyatira could be going after Jezebel, but to me the silence and removal of themselves in my orbit look like tolerating her in some odd way.

Rev 2: 20 Nevertheless, I have this against you: You tolerate that woman Jezebel, who calls herself a prophet. By her teaching she misleads my servants into sexual immorality and the eating of food sacrificed to idols.

The Seer of Lublin: The Talmud states: “The difficulty with which a person sustains himself is like the Splitting of the Red Sea.” Just as the Splitting of the Sea was an unforeseen miracle, so does a person’s sustenance come to him from G-d in a hidden manner.

Psalm 105:18 His feet were hurt with fetters, his neck was put in a collar of iron;

105:19 until what he had said came to pass, the word of the LORD kept testing him.

Anna Blake: Defining training as hard work that will only be learned through harsh struggle makes riding feel like a factory job.

  1. Lee Grady: [Beth] Moore based her message on Jeremiah 12:5: “If you have run with the footmen, and they have wearied you, then how can you contend with horses?” Without a tinge of self-righteousness or condemnation, Moore lamented the powerless state of the modern Church and called us back to the raw authenticity of New Testament faith.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: This is shocking. Following all of the grand achievements of Moses, the Torah chooses to conclude its tribute to Moses by alluding to this episode of breaking the tablets! Granted that Moses was justified in breaking the tablets, but can this be said to embody his greatest achievement? How about his taking the Jews out of Egypt? Molding them into a people? Splitting the Red Sea? Receiving the Torah from G-d and transmitting it to humanity? Shepherding them for forty years in a wilderness?

Lana Vawser: The fire of God that is falling upon ears to hear releasing the divine interrupt of His voice, that is awakening His people to a whole new world of how He speaks is going to bring the most unlikely of DENOMINATIONS together.

  1. Lee Grady: You may ask, “What’s so remarkable about that?” This meeting, held on July 26, was unique because the speaker was a Southern Baptist—and a woman. Yet her message was so convicting and so saturated in the Holy Spirit that people ran to the stage even though she didn’t even invite people to the altar.

Pastor John Tolle: Prayer is not really that hard.  It’s like walking.  We learned how to walk by imitating others around us.  We stumbled and fell a lot but we kept at it and eventually mastered it.  We can do the same with prayer . . . and experience the wonderful results of answered prayer.

Anna Blake: Lift the conversation. Training is easier than that. Humans and horses both learn through positive reinforcement. In the end, good training is simply a collection of positive experiences. That’s the goal of each ride. Warm-up well, ask for a few steps at a time, and reward your horse generously. Be zealous–even ambitious– but have laughter be your music.

  1. Lee Grady: “We are settling for woefully less than what Jesus promised us,” said Moore. “I read my New Testament over and over. I’m not seeing what He promised. I’m unsettled and unsatisfied.”

Jennifer Brownell: Unlike mansplainers, who condescend, belittle and interrupt, Godsplainers listen at least as much as they talk.  Godsplainers assume good intent.  Godsplainers understand when correction is needed, and explain without shaming.  Godsplainers build upon the wisdom you already have. In short, when Godsplainers speak, you know that God is still speaking, because God is speaking through them.

  1. Lee Grady: She added: “I want holy fire!”

Bible Gateway: Weekly Brief: How to Avoid Email Anxiety; more news…

Anna Blake: Let’s assume all is well. Does working a horse make them inherently less “happy?” Well, horses are all individuals. That’s what’s fascinating about them. I’ve known many horses who were unhappy under saddle because of harsh training but also from just being misunderstood.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: There are some interesting places in the Bible like Judges, where the Israelites realize God has withdrawn from them. In Judges 10, it says, “We are really sorry we have been so stupid spiritually. O Lord, please come and rescue us from our enemies.” God says, “You’re worshiping idols, I notice. Cry out to them. See how they do getting you out of the Amalekites and Hittites and the Jebusites and all that.” He speaks cynically to them.

The Rebbe, Reb Heshel: “They have quickly turned aside from the way… they have made a molten image.” (9:12)
Not every transgression causes a Jew to immediately abandon the straight and narrow and completely forfeit his connection to the Jewish people. The sin of idol worship, however, is so elemental and consequential that the very first step in its direction tears the Jew away from everything that is holy. As it states in the Talmud (Hulin): “An apostate who commits idolatry thereby rejects the entire Torah.”

  1. Lee Grady: I don’t know what is more fascinating—that a Baptist challenged Pentecostals to embrace Pentecostal fire or that a woman who is not supposed to preach to men in her own denomination brought male pastors to their knees in repentance.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: We need to examine this entire episode from a deeper vantage point.

  1. Lee Grady: “We’ve lost our tolerance for pain and given ourselves to whining,” [Beth] Moore declared. “We have settled for the spiked Kool-Aid of cool, cultural Christianity. What will make us relevant is not our cool factor. It’s time for leadership to repent.”

Lana Vawser: The voice of God, the divine interruption of His voice is going to even shock the world. Where the world would look at the Church and say certain denominations don’t come together, or don’t like each other, or can’t work together, will be broken down and the voice of God through extraordinary encounters releasing profound revelation, impartation of His love, eyes to see as He sees and healing offences will bring the Church closer into the place of “one body under Jesus Christ.”

Brat: Is this why I lost Fr Dwight Longenecker?

Israel 365: Numbers 30 discusses the laws regarding vows and oaths.  Hashem takes these matters very seriously, and commands that any commitment to do something must be fulfilled.  In fact, violating one’s vows is a sin. This commandment teaches how important it is to be true to one’s word: Hashem expects us to keep our word, just as He keeps His.  Today, we are witness to Hashem’s fulfillment of His promise, made through His prophets, to return His people to the Promised Land.  We hope to see the fulfillment of the rest of the Divine promise, that the People of Israel will live peacefully in the Promised Land, very soon.

Ascent of Safed: “And it will be, because (ekev) you will heed these ordinances and keep them and perform them…” (Deut. 7:12)
There are several interpretations for the word “ekev“; one of them is connected to the exile (galut) and the second one to the redemption (geula). Ekev as in heel, like the heel of the foot. The heel is called “the angel of death in men”, meaning the “dead” part in him. The end of the exile is also called heel — ikvete meshicha. The generation at that time will be the lowest spiritually as well as morally. Spiritual darkness will reign with all its power.

  1. Lee Grady: I’ve heard a lot of excellent preaching over the years. But listening to Beth Moore was uncanny because her sermon was not about her, and it didn’t draw attention to her. There was no swagger. There was no pretense. The sweet dew of Heaven rested on this woman.

Steve Shultz: When we prophesy or when we post prophecies, we are doing VIOLENCE to the kingdom of darkness. In a sense, as I write this, I sense God has “had enough” and he wants MORE VIOLENCE against the devil. He wants us catching SHARKS from the “dark side.”

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: Know that the “other side” hovers over the table, as is described in the Zohar (II:154ab) and can gain control over an individual then more than it can at other times.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: Someone may be asking, “Well, what’s an idol?” God says, “I cannot dwell with these people …” Do you remember why? It’s earlier in the chapter. “… because they are stiff-necked.” God’s presence doesn’t come down to stiff-necked people. To be stiff-necked and to have an idol is the same thing.

Microsoft Rewards: Sorry about that!

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: Whenever a person succumbs to the temptations of evil, the sin he performs acts as a “prosecutor” against him at the heavenly court.

Pastor John Tolle: More people than I can count have told me that they do not know how to pray.  So, I invite them to come and pray with me.  Some will take me up on the offer and some will find a reason that they cannot make it.  Others will simply keep saying that they don’t know how to pray while doing nothing about it.

Lana Vawser: “When Solomon finished praying, a bolt of lightning out of heaven struck the Whole-Burnt-Offering and sacrifices and the Glory of God filled The Temple. The Glory was so dense that the priests couldn’t get in—God so filled The Temple that there was no room for the priests! When all Israel saw the fire fall from heaven and the Glory of God fill The Temple, they fell on their knees, bowed their heads, and worshiped, thanking God: Yes! God is good! His love never quits!” – 2 Chronicles 7:1-3

Brat: Oh, maybe this is what happened. I feel bad that I lost Fr Dwight. Y’know how the shepherd goes looking for the one sheep that was lost? Well, that’s what this feels like.

  1. Lee Grady: I could hear the Holy Spirit speaking loud and clear through a broken vessel.

Lana Vawser: Yet there were others that seemed to hear and not want to move because the comfort of where they were, had entrapped them so deeply, they felt they didn’t need to ‘come out’. While there were others that were so afraid to move, so they chose to stay. Then there was another group that seemed to not even recognise the invitation. They couldn’t see it or hear it.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: This seems strange. Why would they place the broken tablets in the Holy of Holies, when these fragments were a constant reminder of the great moral failure of the Jewish people (2).[1] Why not just disregard them, or deposit them in a safe isolated place?

Lana Vawser: I then had a thought “Lord, what about the others?” I remembered there were those that didn’t run towards the invitation, they didn’t coming running. The Lord spoke to me “Lana, they didn’t hear My call. They didn’t have eyes to see and ears to hear” and there was such a longing in His heart and His eyes. I could feel His love so strongly all around, and He looked at the angelic hosts and He handed them scrolls.

Anna Blake: If work has become a four-letter word to you and your horse, exchange it for another four-letter word –play. Horses taught me the more we blur the line between work and play, the better we all get along. It’s a change in perception.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: Moses was teaching the Jewish people the greatest message of Judaism: Truth could be crafted not only from the spiritually perfected life, but also from the broken pieces of the human corrupt and demoralized psyche. The broken tablets, too, possess the light of G-d.

  1. Lee Grady: That’s why people responded so dramatically, even though Moore simply closed her Bible and sat down when she finished her message. Everyone in the room knew they had heard God speak. They hit their knees because the anointing of the Holy Spirit wooed them to surrender pride, complacency and man-made religion.

Lana Vawser: I saw them [angels] fly towards the earth and they were looking for the intercessors. They began releasing these scrolls to the intercessors and each one had strategies on it, but the strategies were for the awakening of the Church. I knew this awakening was already beginning, but this was a whole new level of intercession. I watched as the intercessors began to cry out and began to intercede for those in the body of Christ who were not hearing or seeing, and they were partnering with the Spirit of God to set up divine moments of awakening to His love and His invitation.

  1. Lee Grady: What is baffling about this whole experience is that there are large numbers of Christians today who don’t believe Beth Moore should be preaching to audiences like the one in Orlando. In fact, some fundamentalists have launched attacks on her because she preaches authoritatively from pulpits. One online blogger says Moore “puts the ‘her’ in heresy” simply because men listen to her teaching. It grieves me that this anointed sister in Christ has been subjected to such disrespect.

Lana Vawser: It was then that the knowing came to me that this “water wall” was a threshold. It was the crossing over a threshold from one place into another, and I kept hearing that this threshold had become very “thin”.

  1. Lee Grady: The old argument employed by some conservative fundamentalists is that Paul, in 1 Timothy 2:12, forbids women to preach. They seem to ignore the fact that 1) Paul empowered many women in other locations to speak and that women such as Phoebe, Priscilla, Chloe, Euodia and Syntyche were on his ministry team; 2) that the Bible offers other examples of godly women leaders and prophets; and 3) that Paul’s unique concern in 1 Timothy 2:12 was about women in Ephesus who were “usurping” authority and teaching twisted doctrines.

Brat: I was just talking to Fr Dwight Longenecker about this in “Rooster” 04 Aug 17. [https://wordpress.com/post/truthinus.wordpress.com/988]

Pastor Bruce Zachary: Neighborhood Group Leaders Wanted

Brat: Thank you for the invitation, but are you listening? I am still asking for actual sanctuary. I am grateful that God has sustained me in my car these last ten years, but the Church has canon law to provide for her Anchorites. I’m holding out for the people to honor that.

Quinn G. Caldwell: You could claim that it connects nothing, serves no purpose, helps no one.  But it’s hard to look at it without being reminded forcefully of how weird humans are, how feckless and fickle not only we, but our institutions are, too.  So while Jacob’s ladder connects heaven and earth, and your ladder connects the front yard to the porch roof, maybe The Immovable Ladder is there to connect us to our own brokenness.  Maybe it’s there to remind you of just how foolish you can be, and how trapped you can become.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: We often believe that G-d can be found in our moments of spiritual wholesomeness. But how about in the conflicts which torment our psyches? How about when we are struggling with depression, addiction or confusion? How about when we face despair and pain? How about in very conflict between a godless existence and a G-d-centered existence? We associate “religion” with “religious” moments. But how about our “non-religious” moments?

Anna Blake: It’s depressing but I think some horses trade that hour under saddle for the rest of their life. Kind of like doing the dishes in exchange for a meal, they make a trade. I’m not critical; I like horses being owned and cared for. Some humans live lives of quiet desperation; I suppose horses could do the same.

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: The Lubavitcher Rebbe (in a letter from the summer of 1957) described two ways that a person’s speech can create. When you speak from your brain it connects to the listener’s brain. They may or may not agree with you. Our sages teach that when you speak from your heart, it enters the heart of the other and is guaranteed to make an impact. The second way that our speech can create is taught in the Talmud (Brachot 7b). Every person who has “yirat shamayim” (awe and fear of G-d), his words will be heard and will affect the listener.

Brat: And when I get no readers now on my blog stats counter? Zero. Not even one, where for a long time at least one person read me? And what about the silence from emails? It’s hard to feel heard when I give my best and there is … NOTHING. Yes, I write to give God the glory. No, I don’t write just for myself. I go out of my way to present the conversation fairly as it unfolds while including my own voice, too, because I am also part of this divine conversation. So, where’s the partnership? This divine conversation is a form of prayer, too!

Anna Blake: It’s humans who make training hard work. We’re perfectionists and we like drama. We approach every new thing like a potential problem. A problem getting him in the trailer. A problem to get him over cross-rails. Early on, I had a client who moaned endlessly about her horse’s problem picking up the canter. (Is it obvious who it was that had the problem?) In the meantime, horses begin to hate arena work.

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: In the fourth chapter of Tanya, we learn that each person expresses themselves in three ways – thought, speech and action. How do we emulate G-d’s speech and thought?

Anna Blake: It’s about now that a rider could feel like giving up on lessons. You could decide that training and competing are cruel and you don’t want to fight. So, you think about just wandering the property or sticking to ground work or even retirement. But I still don’t think that’s what most horses want.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: You see this in John 17 where Jesus actually says, “Father, give them the glory I had with you before the world began.” Then He says, “For their sakes I sanctify myself,” which means Jesus died so you would see the glory of God. Jesus was the one who stood there and said, “If necessary, blot my name out that theirs might not be.”

Jesus to Lana Vawser: “But My daughter, many of My people for many reasons are not happy with My timing and My way in this season, and I long to show them that what I am doing, and what I am planning and releasing is far better than they could ever imagine. My timing is perfect! My ways are perfect, but many are fighting against My timing and way in this season of acceleration and are moving into the MANUFACTURING ROOM. They are trying to build, extend, promote, work out and strategise that which I am not building, extending, placing favour upon and My heavenly strategy. As the acceleration increases, if the heart is not at rest in trust of Me, and My timing and My way, there will be a continued temptation to MANUFACTURE. Purity does not exist where there is manufacturing. I am cleaning, I am cleansing, I am purifying and I am building, but I am looking for the foundations where I can release the increase. I am looking for the foundations of humility, integrity, and a heart that is surrendered and yielded to Me. I am the King of Glory and I am coming in and coming through My people in this season. I am calling My people into position, to be ready, to have their lamps full of oil and their wicks trimmed. Not looking to borrow oil from others, but to be cultivating the secret place, their intimate place with Me. In this season of acceleration I am calling My people deeper into the secret place. I am calling My people to seek My heart, and to follow the leading of My Spirit and follow the strategy of My heart. For where there is manufacturing I will cause a delay out of My love, a divine frustration, to bring about a cleansing, healing and uprooting of what is causing the heart to move into the place of self promotion, striving, manufacturing and building, so that as My people embrace the fire and allow Me to do what I need to do to prepare them, I can then release more increase upon them and through them that they have ever received and carried. Out of My love there will be a divine delay and a divine frustrating because I want My people to have longevity and to go further than they ever have. I want them to be able to steward the move of My Spirit with sensitivity and not attempt to contain what I am doing in agenda or self-promotion. I do not want a contaminated flow, I want a pure flow, and I am working deeply within the hearts and lives of My people, so that out of the place of rest, and surrender to Me, I will be the one to exalt and add increase.”

 

Rabbi Levi Yitzchak of Berditchev: “As a man chastens his son, so does the L-rd your G-d chasten you.” (8:5)
A father’s heart is heavy when he is forced to strike his son. Similarly, G-d suffers with us when punishment is meted out.

Brat: Man’s silence is not God’s punishment.

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: This is particularly true if he has eaten by himself and there are not three to recite Grace together. For the Invitation to Recite Grace drives away the “other side” from there, as is mentioned in the Zohar (III:186b) regarding the incident of the young child.

Brat: So, why can’t Thyatira, Sardis, and Ephesus work together?

Quinn G. Caldwell: You can’t help but shake your head in wonderment and despair when you see it, and maybe that’s exactly the right thing to do before you approach the place where humanity crucified love.

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: One of these laws is that of “ mayim acharonim“, “water after [the meal]”. Before reciting grace, the individual is required to rinse his fingertips.

Matthew 27: 24 When Pilate saw that he was getting nowhere, but that instead an uproar was starting, he took water and washed his hands in front of the crowd. “I am innocent of this man’s blood,” he said. “It is your responsibility!”

Quinn G. Caldwell: Prayer
God, for a ladder that leads nowhere but my own foolishness, I thank you.  For an empty tomb that leads beyond it, I worship you.  Amen.

Rabbi Yerachmiel Tilles: Rabbi Boruch the tzadik was subjected to a steady stream of curses and insults. But he remained silent, feeling acutely the pain and affront to the Divine Presence in exile.

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: Don’t Tread On Me

Anna Blake: I’ve never met a horse or rider who’s benefited from domination. I’m not necessarily talking bloody whips and spurs. It could be the force of nagging passive aggressive legs and marginally repressed frustration or anger.

Foursquare Church: Where Does Church Transformation Start?

Rabbi YY Jacobson: We hope and pray to always enjoy the “whole tablets,” but when we encounter the broken ones, we ought not to run from them or become dejected by them; with tenderness we ought to embrace them and bring them into our “holy of holies,” recalling the observation of one of the Rebbe’s, “there is nothing more whole than a broken heart.”

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: Rashi explains that the word “ekev” literally means “heel”. It is our job to be careful with all of the mitzvahs, even the easy ones, so that our whole bodies – from head to heel – are serving G-d.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: An idol is anything you require in addition to God to be happy.

Brat: Are you saying, “Silence is golden”?

Israel 365: Salvation Abroad ✡ “If Your Enemy Falls, Do Not Exult”

Matthew 27: 25 All the people answered, “His blood is on us and on our children!”

Brat: Holy God! This is exactly what has happened! Your Word is fulfilled!!

Lana Vawser: As the hungry ones ran towards Jesus standing at this water wall threshold I then noticed at Jesus’ feet was a beautiful pool. The Lord smiled and pointed to the pool and said “You must step in, in order to step through” and suddenly I saw as God’s people went to step in, the angels handed them two things. The Word of God and a beautiful gold sparkling flag. Jesus smiled and said “The way to step through, you must step deeper INTO My Word and worship.

Israel 365: An Oath to Defend Israel ✡ “He Shall Not Break His Pledge”

Rabbi Yerachmiel Tilles: The Imrei Emes of Gur asked, “What can I do to help?” The man admitted that he didn’t know what the Rebbe could do.

  1. Lee Grady: The New Testament is clear that God has called all Christians to be His witnesses, and that both “your sons and your daughters” will prophesy in the last days (Acts 2:17). Our passion should be to see everyone empowered—regardless of race, class, age or gender. If we truly want Pentecost, we should want to see the flame of the Spirit resting on the heads of every person—not just white males over 50.

Brat: Thank you, Sardis! I sincerely mean this!

Revelation 3:Yet you have a few people in Sardis who have not soiled their clothes. They will walk with me, dressed in white, for they are worthy. The one who is victorious will, like them, be dressed in white. I will never blot out the name of that person from the book of life, but will acknowledge that name before my Father and his angels.

The Lubavitcher Rebbe: All revelations of G-dliness are dependent on man’s Divine service. This also applies to the revelations of the Era of the Redemption. In that era, it will be revealed that our world is G-d’s dwelling. These revelations will not, however, come about merely as an expression of Divine favor. Instead, they will have been ushered in by “our deeds and our Divine service during the era of exile.” And more particularly, it is the response to the challenges that arise during the era of Ikvesa diMeshicha, which will precipitate Mashiach’s coming.

Rabbi YY Jacobson: Broken

Anna Blake: Redefining Work Under Saddle.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: Then Moses said to [God], “If your Presence does not go with us, do not send us up from here. How will anyone know that you are pleased with me and with your people unless you go with us? What else will distinguish me and your people from all the other people on the face of the earth?” And the LORD said to Moses, “I will do the very thing you have asked, because I am pleased with you and I know you by name.” Then Moses said, “Now show me your glory.” And the LORD said, “I will cause all my goodness to pass in front of you, and I will proclaim my name, the LORD, in your presence. I will have mercy on whom I will have mercy, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion. But,” he said, “you cannot see my face, for no one may see me and live.” Then the LORD said, “There is a place near me where you may stand on a rock. When my glory passes by, I will put you in a cleft in the rock and cover you with my hand until I have passed by. Then I will remove my hand and you will see my back; but my face must not be seen.” Exodus 33:15-23 (NIV)

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: Thankfully, there are two places in the Torah, (once in connection with Avraham and once with Moshe), where G-d actually defines His ‘ways’. In both cases it is clearly inferred that we should emulate only G-d’s positive attributes. Rashi understands the verse “To walk in His ways” to mean that as G-d is merciful, we should also show mercy. As G-d is generous and patient – we emulate these traits. Rashi explains the latter part of the verse “…to cleave to Him” that we also emulate G-d by associating with Jewish sages and Torah teachers.  So every time we find ourselves in a stressful situation it will be helpful to ask ourselves how G-d, or one of His sages or teachers handle this? And act accordingly.

Todd Bentley: I have had an increasing sense and a resounding echo in my heart that it is time to “Harvest the Harvesters” in a greater way! This was a prophetic word Bob Jones received over 40 years ago concerning the great harvest at the end of the age! Bob spoke of over a billion youth saved in a movement. We know there are harvesting and reaping angels described in the Bible (see Matthew 13:41-43, Revelation 14:14-16).

Ernest Hemingway: “The world breaks everyone, and afterwards some are stronger in the broken places.”

Anna Blake: Horses are beings of light. And so are we, remember?

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: When His mercy passes by your guilt, it’s gone! Moses does not want the glory of God for himself; he wants the people to experience this.

Charles Phillips: Amos 3:8 says; “The lion hath roared, who will not fear? the Lord God hath spoken, who can but prophesy?” It’s time to hear what the Lord is saying about you and begin to speak it again in the earth realm, rise up at once and possess your inheritance. Many have stayed to long in places of transition because of unbelieving voices (inside and around them) and watched their Spirit dry up inside of themselves. We were once Lions; but the voices of those that fear the new will try to stifle your fire and cause many to sit down and give up on their dreams.  Not this time! You will hear His voice and be as bold as a lion going up at once to claim your promise.

Tanya: From the way this verse is worded, one would think that this command is easy. Yet the Talmud asks, “Is fearing G-d really such an easy thing to do?” For Moses, the answer goes, it was easy. But how does this help the average Jew? Every Jewish soul, without exception, contains an aspect of Moses; with the help of this element, fear of G-d is attainable by all Jews.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: The only other thing you have to remember is the reason the Israelites did get the presence of God was because somebody stood before them when they were sinning and said, “If necessary, blot my name out of the Book of Life.” That’s the reason why God said, “Okay. I will dwell in their midst.” You see, Moses was just a symbol for Someone who really did stand between God and us and say, “God, I want them to have your glory.”

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: For by giving it this gift, as is known, the “other side” departs, leaving [the person alone]. In the beginning [of the meal] it is just a guest, but if the individual does not recite Grace with the proper intention and concentration it becomes the host and prosecutes against him. As we said, this is particularly true if one dines by himself, without the [protection offered by the] Invitation to Recite Grace.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: I want to see Your glory. I want my church to see your glory. But most of all, I want there to be such a transforming experience of your glory in my church that we become distinguishable (do you see that word?) so the Conejo Valley cannot avoid the fact that you are real.”

Ohel Torah: When man prays to G-d to fulfill a request of his, he cannot be certain that his prayer will be answered. The decision is entirely “in the hands of G-d.” G-d is free to choose whether or not to fulfill the request. But such doubts do not obtain when a man prays to G-d to inspire him with the fear of G-d. In that case he may be sure that his prayer will be answered.

The Maggid of Mezeritch: A person must fear the sin itself and not merely the punishment it incurs. The situation is analogous to a father who warns his son not to walk around barefoot. The father warns that if the child steps on a thorn, he will have to be brought to a doctor to remove it and the operation will hurt him a lot. The son, because of his youth and limited intelligence, is not afraid of the thorn itself and the possibility that he might step on one; he is merely afraid of its removal. The father, however, truly wants him to avoid the thorn, and sees its removal as a positive remedy if he should so require it. So it is with our avoidance of transgression. Man wishes to avoid punishment, but G-d worries about the sin itself, and sees the punishment as a necessary atonement and correction.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: Then they look at him, in a sense, in prayer, and they say, “Lord God, you’re right. You don’t ever have to come down and help us again. This is what we’re going to do. We’re going to smash our idols, and we’re going to serve you. We don’t care if you never help us again. We’re going to do this simply because we owe it to you.” It says they smashed their idols, and they waited. Then the last line is, “And he could bear Israel’s misery no longer,” which is a very interesting passage.

Brat: Did you get Rabbi Leiter’s piece that I forwarded to your secretary?

Anna Blake: You’re partly right. It doesn’t sound like she’s tired but that doesn’t mean she “clearly” thinks the physical work is unnecessary. It’s easy to misread horses by superimposing human thoughts. Perhaps if you are new to riding, she was being patient. She knows more than you, after all. (Mares always do.) Of course, she doesn’t like being pushed to work harder. Why would she?

Jesus: “Many are blinded Lana, but My Spirit and love will bring the invitation before them time and time again, and then they have the freedom to choose to stay where they are or enter in. If they are blinded they cannot choose, so I am pursuing and pursuing and placing the invitation before them till they see.”

Rabbi YY Jacobson: What Moses accomplished with breaking the tablets was the demonstration of the truth that the stuff we call holiness can be carved out from the very alienation of a person from G-d. From the very turmoil of his or her psychological and spiritual brokenness, a new holiness can be discovered.

Jesus: “Others are seeing but choosing to remain where they are, but I am a patient God, and I will continue to pursue, but the invitation to enter into MORE is HERE.”

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: The collective power of the three individual’s divine souls and the positive energy generated by their camaraderie overcomes the negative power of evil. This occurs, however, only when they consciously join their individual energies together to recite Grace, that is, to focus on the spiritual dimension of the meal rather than simply the sensual pleasure of eating. Hence the power and importance of the Invitation to Recite Grace.

Molly Baskette: Prayer
God, make me an instrument of your nerdness. Where there is boredom, let me sow glee. Where there is snark, let me sow earnestness. Where there is worldsuck, let me sow joy. Amen.

Moshe-Yaakov Wisnefsky: Rinsing the remains of the meal off the fingertips is seen as “throwing the dog a bone”. Evil possesses no intrinsic power; it derives its power solely by virtue of man’s misdeeds. However, in the present order, it must be present to at least some minimal extent in order for there to be free choice. If evil receives this minimal sustenance, it is satisfied, and, realizing that it has nothing more to expect from this meal, departs.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: Do you know what he says? He says, “Anybody else who wants to come find God, come find God.”

Rabbi Yerachmiel Tilles: The owner jumped from excitement. “Can you repeat what you just said?”

Rabbi Tuly Weisz: The gift that keeps on giving

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: How does this relate to Shabbos? When we have a thought it is within us, close and attached to us. Similarly, on Shabbos, when we are in the world of G-d’s thought, we are literally attached to Him.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: In other words, God comes and says, “Get yourself together. Maybe I’ll come; maybe I won’t.” That sounds arbitrary. No! What He is trying to say is, “I want you to want me not for the experience, not for the success, not for the glory bumps on your back. I want you for Me.” In the same way, God says to Moses, “I’m not coming with you.” So he sets up a tabernacle, and that tabernacle is a little tent, and he goes out to it all the time.

Molly Baskette: Perhaps it was a kindness, trying to school me in the affectation of the bored teenager so I could fit in. What they didn’t know: is that the mask becomes the face.

Anna Blake: Stopping at the gate is a clear message from your mare. It isn’t a disobedience. You’re doing what your trainer suggests but your horse gets an opinion, too. A better question might be, “How can I have a better partnership with my mare?”

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: Making a commitment to speak kindly and patiently is very important. But G-d’s speech is not only about communicating. It has another quality. It creates. The whole world was created by Divine speech. If we are going to walk in G-d’s ways, we have to use our speech in a way that it also ‘creates.’ How do we do this?

Charles Phillips: So this is a time when the Lord is reminding us that He will revisit and breathe new life into the promise that others through unbelief tried to kill many years ago. We will feel the strength of the Father as we rise up and move into this new season. This is a time of seeing ourselves as the Father sees us and embracing our identity fully. The timidity of the past will melt away when boldness begins to rise again. Genesis 49:9 says; “9 Judah is a lion’s whelp; From the prey, my son, you have gone up. He bows down, he lies down as a lion; And as a lion, who shall rouse him?” I pity the enemy that stirs up your praise! Hear the Roar! Rise up and Move!

Lana Vawser: As they crossed over and stepped in, I saw them suddenly “taken up”. Almost like a suction, sucked them up and I looked up and I saw them being taken up into throne room encounters.

Pastor Gary Dunahoo: Until you’ve seen Jesus saying, “Blot my name out of the Book of Life,” you’re not ready. When the gospel transforms the way you think about yourself, you’re ready. Moses was ready.

Revelation 2:Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to eat from the tree of life, which is in the paradise of God.

Brat: I understand what you’re getting at about standing in the gap even if that means history will not remember you at all, but God wants to issue the tree of Life, not oblivion. Like He said to Sardis, He doesn’t want to blot out the name.

Anna Blake: If you are almost overwhelmed, then good. You’re starting to understand how challenging it is to ride kindly and well. It may take the lifetime of a horse to become a better rider for the next horse. You have no time to lose.

Rabbi Shaul Yosef Leiter: So let’s “walk in His ways” by ensuring that from the beginning of Shabbos to the very end we emulate His thought by connecting to Him and his Torah in speech and action.

James Goll: Visitation Encounters Happen Today!

Anna Blake: In case it isn’t obvious, beginning to ride is easy enough. Progressing past that entry-level is the hard part. That’s why there are so many long-time novice riders. The reason to hire a trainer and try to push past that point is that horses tolerate us when we ride badly; they routinely save our lives, literally or figuratively, giving us more grace than we deserve. Consider learning better riding skills, like following hands and an independent seat, as a thank-you gift to your horse.

Lana Vawser: Out of this encounter I was left marked with greater fire and conviction that the season of seeing Him like we have never seen Him before is upon us.

Anna Blake: First, make sure you are laughing in your lessons, even if you throw your hands up at the same time. Horses like us when we laugh and it’s an antidote to trying too hard. Take riding seriously but do it with a light heart. Remind yourself that you love your horse. Then trust your horse to tell the truth.

Lana Vawser: A whole new realm of seeing His Glory and stepping into the MORE that has always been ours is upon us. The hungry shall be fed and we are about to be undone by how we SEE Him. The realm of the supernatural is about to explode in a way we have never seen and these new levels of throne room encounters are going to see God’s people that respond receive the impartation of His fire like we have never experienced or received.

 

[1] Rabbi YY Jacobson: On Yom Kippur, the holiest day of the year, the high priest would not perform the service with his usual golden garments, since gold was remotely reminiscent of the golden calf. Yet in this instance, throughout the entire year, the very symptom of the golden calf – the broken tablets – were stored in the holy of holies! Cf. Ramban and Ritva to Bava Basra ibid; Likkutei Sichos vol 26 Parshas Ki Sisa.

Leave a Reply

