Good-bye

4 Mar

Tuesday, March 04, 2014 (Fat Tuesday—prophetic?, hmmm…)
Lord, I promised You from the very beginning that I would obey You. When You first asked me to write Reflections (beginning on Ash Wednesday, 25 February 2009) I promised You that I would not write one if I didn’t hear from You first. But amazingly for five full years now You have gushed out from my pen every single week, as well as on special holy days and seasons. I am in awe and filled with gratitude to have been Your instrument.
To my wonder I “hear” nothing from You as we head into a new Ash Wednesday tomorrow and a new Lenten season. “Five” is the number representing grace. Five years I have been writing Reflections. I am sensing that it is time for Your grace to be released through what has already been written. Of course, I am open to any change of plans You may suddenly offer. I have shared with the prophets in love what the “elephant in the living room” is. O that elephant! It is time for us to apply what You’ve taught us. Isaiah 58:1-12 (along with Joel 2) is part of the lectionary readings for tomorrow. The prophets already know Your instructions:
Isaiah 58: 7 Is it not to share your bread with the hungry,
and bring the homeless poor into your house;
when you see the naked, to cover them,
and not to hide yourself from your own kin?
The message was clear, delivered respectfully, and presented with honor and humor. I can do no more than that.
Father, You said You were opening a wave of Wind from Heaven. I lift up my hands in agreement with the angel from Rev 10 who swears by Him who lives for ever and ever. (v 6) I stand in agreement with what You said through Theresa Phillips (Elijah List 03 Mar 14 “The Revelation Cometh!”):
“The wave of the Wind shall be crossing the footpaths of those who have been walking crooked and have been weary, and may have lost their way. I make straight paths (see Isaiah 45:2). Some of you who live in the realm of the Spirit will feel the wind on your knees NOW, and on your feet. This is a sign to you I am doing it now! I am changing your walk!
“I am causing many to get a limp wrestling with My angel (see Genesis 32). BUT they will encounter the Presence they have hungered for.”
My earnest prayer: Please lead us forward, Holy Spirit, and may the Wind be at our backs now.
Hebrews 1:6 6 And again, when God brings his firstborn [arc to the Remnant “son” (Rev 12:5)] into the world, he says,
“Let all God’s angels worship him.”
7 In speaking of the angels he says,
“He makes his angels winds,
and his servants flames of fire.”
8 But about the Son he says,
“Your throne, O God, will last for ever and ever;
a scepter of justice will be the scepter of your kingdom.
9 You have loved righteousness and hated wickedness;
therefore God, your God, has set you above your companions
by anointing you with the oil of joy.”
Father, You have also set the prophets as above their companions so that they could lead the way for others. Please anoint them with Your oil of joy. I stand in agreement with Your words, Lord. And therefore, I step back to let You take center stage. I will write no more Reflections unless I hear otherwise from You.
Good-bye, Reflection readers. ~k

Leave a Reply

