Mutton Jeff

2 Mar

Kathryn Hauser’s Reflection for Transfiguration Sunday 02 March 2014
Mutton Jeff
Journal:
Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Mutt and Jeff
noun
a very short and a very tall person who are paired as companions, teammates, or associates.
Origin:
1915–20; after the characters in a cartoon strip of the same name created by U.S. cartoonist Harry C. “Bud” Fisher (1885–1954)
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 2:55 pm Journal: At Camino Ruiz next to the freeway. Still just trying to track!! [!] What is going on? Ylvis: “What the Fox Say?” (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jofNR_WkoCE)
…Tiny paws
Up the hill
Suddenly you’re standing still

Your fur is red
So beautiful
Like an angel in disguise [!]

But if you meet
a friendly horse [!]
Will you communicate by [!]
Mo-o-o-o-orse?
Mo-o-o-o-orse?
Mo-o-o-o-orse?
…You’re my guardian angel [!]
Hiding in the woods
What is your sound? [!]
Nehemiah 4
Opposition to the Rebuilding
Nehemiah 4:1 When Sanballat heard that we were rebuilding the wall, he became angry and was greatly incensed. He ridiculed the Jews, 2 and in the presence of his associates and the army of Samaria, he said, “What are those feeble Jews doing? Will they restore their wall? Will they offer sacrifices? [!] Will they finish [!] in a day? Can they bring the “stones” [!] back to life [!] from those heaps of rubble—“burned” as they are?”
3 Tobiah the Ammonite, who was at his side, said, “What they are building—even a fox [!][!] climbing up on it would break down their wall of stones!” [!]
What the fox say?
Luke 13: 32 He [Jesus] replied, “Go tell that fox [!], ‘I will keep on driving out demons and healing people today and tomorrow, and on the third day I will reach my goal.’ 33 In any case, I must press on today and tomorrow and the next day—for surely no prophet can die outside Jerusalem!
What the fox say?
Luke 19: 40 “I tell you,” he replied, “if they keep quiet [!], the stones [!] will cry out.”
What the fox say?
Huh?
Huh?
Huh?
Huh?
Sunday February 23, 2014 at 3 am Doug Addison prophetic word of the day
Flowing in the spirit is easy today but don’t be surprised if not everyone catches what God is doing. Patience is required.
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 5:56 am Me to Doug: Is this not the plight of every prophet?
I’ve been thinking a lot of Galileo lately. He was under house arrest for the rest of his life after his tribunal. Not everyone in his day caught what God was doing. I can imagine that if two or three leaders (2 Cor 13:1-10) had sought God and stepped out of their own assumptions and into agreement with God, and into each other’s divine space to speak up and do the right thing, then the Holy Spirit would not have had to work so hard in correcting the wrongs, and to finally birth the New Age of that era. Galileo kept his focus on his mission. He needed others in leadership to step into the same divine Flow he was in. The prophet is a Friend of God, even when he’s not labeled as a “prophet” by his peers.
For us today, this means connecting the right leaders to further God’s Kingdom objectives in the apostolic network. At this transition point we are collectively at, we don’t necessarily need EVERYONE to catch on to what God is doing, but the prophetic leadership does have to step out of their assumptions and into holy agreement. This is the divine Guidance that I can offer today: Please have some of the prophets put in a good word for me with Jane Hamon. ~k
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 5:57 am Journal: I “liked” what another reader had said to Doug: “Lord I need a renewal of your patience. Breathe in me your very breath that I would be sustained through this season.”
And as if to try my patience, Bible Gateway posted Jeremiah 29:11-13 (The Voice) [!] as the Verse of the Day:
For I know the plans I have for you,” says the Eternal, “plans for peace, not evil, to give you a future and hope—never forget that. At that time, you will call out for Me, and I will hear. [!] You will pray, and I will listen. [!] You will look for Me intently, and you will find Me.
Admittedly, it is easier to read in the Voice [!] than in other translations, but God YOU are going to have to do major surgery on this verse within my being, because this verse actually hurts and pains me now. You gave it to me when I first became a Christian in the 1980’s. That’s an awful long time of deferred hope. I know the plans that You have for me. But the humans? I’m not so sure. You’ve had the plans for peace and not evil all along. You’ve shown me a beautiful picture of some future and pumped me full of dreams grounded on pictures of Potential. Well, God, we’ve proven in the past that we can’t do it. I throw it all to Your Throne Room! I can’t even draw comfort from St Paul in 2 Cor 13 to find out if the Corinthians ever came through!
Final Warnings
2 Cor 13:1 This will be my third visit to you. “Every matter must be established by the testimony of two or three witnesses.” 2 I already gave you a warning when I was with you the second time. I now repeat it while absent: On my return I will not spare those who sinned earlier or any of the others, 3 since you are demanding proof that Christ is speaking through me. He is not weak in dealing with you, but is powerful among you. 4 For to be sure, he was crucified in weakness, yet he lives by God’s power. Likewise, we are weak in him, yet by God’s power we will live with him in our dealing with you.
5 Examine yourselves to see whether you are in the faith; test yourselves. Do you not realize that Christ Jesus is in you—unless, of course, you fail the test? 6 And I trust that you will discover that we have not failed the test. 7 Now we pray to God that you will not do anything wrong—not so that people will see that we have stood the test but so that you will do what is right even though we may seem to have failed. 8 For we cannot do anything against the truth, but only for the truth. 9 We are glad whenever we are weak but you are strong; and our prayer is that you may be fully restored. 10 This is why I write these things when I am absent, that when I come I may not have to be harsh in my use of authority—the authority the Lord gave me for building you up, not for tearing you down.
But then, I guess, that’s the point, I mean of not knowing how people will choose. That Not Knowing makes us turn back to YOU and put our trust in YOU, God. Isn’t that the whole point of the Song of Moses and the Song of the Lamb?
Rev 15:3 and sang the song of God’s servant Moses and of the Lamb:
“Great and marvelous are your deeds,
Lord God Almighty.
Just and true are your ways,
King of the nations.
4 Who will not fear you, Lord,
and bring glory to your name?
FOR YOU ALONE ARE HOLY.
All nations will come
and worship before you,
for your righteous acts have been revealed.”
Still, Lord, Your righteous acts have not yet been revealed. If they have been, I don’t know about it, because the humans and I don’t talk face to face. And now I just noticed that once again, I am blocked from commenting on certain Facebook postings. Jane Hamon had posted something twelve hours ago, and there is no comment box, but the reader can “share” it. This kind of thing happens often. When there’s no comment box I feel like my voice is cut off. And in the big picture of Truth AND Reality I STILL DO NOT HAVE A FACE TO FACE RELATIONSHIP WITH YOUR PEOPLE, GOD! YOU PROMISED:
“At that time, you will call out for Me, and I will hear. You will pray, and I will listen. You will look for Me intently, and you will find Me.” (Jer 29:13)
What kind of bullshit is this not to have a face-to-face relationship with Your people??? Moses already had a relationship with his people before he went up on Mount Sinai. (Ex 24:12-18) Isn’t it supposed to be the Song of Moses AND of the Lamb? (Rev 15:3)
Monday, February 24, 2014 Bible Gateway posted their Verse of the Day (Jeremiah 29:12-13) on Facebook and I posted my frustration with God.
Comment from Bonnie Moyer Jeannerat on Facebook: Hi Kathryn, I’m not sure what you’re talking about here but I think I just went through a similar experience this week. There are times when I feel at peace with and close to God and there are times when He seems to ignore my prayers for someone who is very close to me. Then I get angry at Him. But I’m going to hang in there with Him and trust Him and believe He’s working everything out. I feel his peace today but still no answer to this prayer. But I know he loves me and that’s why I know He loves you.
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 5:35 am Me to Bonnie Moyer Jeannerat on Facebook:
Thank you, Bonnie, for writing! I feel as you do. I absolutely know that I am beloved in Christ. I am anchored. I feel secure enough in our relationship to get mad at Him and love Him at the same time. (Like a healthy marriage.) When I had my born again experience in 1980 He gave me Jeremiah 29:12 and for decades now I have been holding on to it. And for decades the wilderness journey has worsened, leading to deferred hope making my heart sick (Pv 13:12), despite praying many prayers for radical spiritual surgery to reverse the polarities. God sent me to deliver messages to the Churches and to the company of prophets to reconcile them and we still cannot even have a conversation, let alone a relationship after seven years of concentrated efforts. My frustration is that they seem to be following the song of Moses (Rev 15:3), but is the Lamb just mutton to them? I’m at a standstill with God’s people.
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 6:54 am Chuck Pierce posted on Facebook:
Joel 3:10 in “The Voice” [!] translation: “For this final battle, even the weakling must say, ‘I am a warrior!’
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 7:16 am Chuck, I know that I am a warrior. [!] I am a warrior-lover, Bride-Lion, like Lance Wallnau talked about. I just don’t have people with me in the same sandbox. (Please see 2 Cor 13:1-10) ~k
(Wow! I got 7 “likes” and 3 Comments on my message.)
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 5:45 am Me to Chuck:
Chuck, I have a straightforward question: What are you seeing as the “final battle”? [!]
I’m still battling [!] just to get the company of prophets and me to have a conversation! Some day it’ll make a hilarious comedy [!] when we all realize we’ve been saying the same thing, but just haven’t been saying it to each other. We’ve just been arc-ing messages over each other’s heads. Woody Allen would have a field day! To write this comedy we’d need to have collaboration and to do that we’d need to have a conversation first. ~k
What the fox say?
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 6:20 am Chuck Pierce posted
Read Daniel 8 – 9. Ask the Lord to visit you in the evening watch [!]. This is a time that perhaps you will see angels. [!]
Me to Chuck (7:02 am): Did you see one?
Journal:
What the fox say?
Your fur is red
So beautiful
Like an angel in disguise [!]
But if you meet
a friendly horse [!]
Will you communicate by [!]
Mo-o-o-o-orse?
What the fox say?
Dan 8: 14 He said to me, “It will take 2,300 evenings [!] and mornings [!]; then the sanctuary will be reconsecrated.”
Journal: Every evening since my calling began I go to bed and I can feel the tear in the covenantal relationship with God’s people and every morning I awaken to a new day to realize, sense, and perceive in my being the repair work the Holy Spirit has done while I have slept.
Dan 8: 26 “The vision of the evenings [!] and mornings [!] that has been given you is true, but seal up the vision [!], for it concerns the distant future.” [Not any more!]
Journal: It really IS true in what has taken place because the master of intrigue (v 23) has become so powerful (24). He hasn’t risen by his own power (v 24) but because of his deceit he has destroyed God’s holy people (v 24). And he feels secure and superior in his ways. (v 25) He has already taken his stance against the “Prince of princes.” (v 25) But human power will not bring him down. (v 25) That’s the job of the Holy Spirit.
27 I, Daniel, was worn out. I lay exhausted for several days. Then I got up and went about the king’s [!] business. I was appalled by the vision [!]; it was beyond understanding. [!]
Journal: I was appalled by the vision, too, for it was beyond understanding. This all came about and happened within the ranks of God’s very own people. Things happen. Denial can be a very powerful mechanism. But forgiveness and love are stronger than deceit and denial.
Monday, February 24, 2014 at 8:28 pm Lance Wallnau posted on FB: What If Jesus Has Left the Building?
Prophetic WATCH [!] WORD [!]….
WHAT IF JESUS HAS LEFT THE BUILDING?
A great deal of prayer has gone up for America.
What if God has actually heard all those prayers for revival? [!]
What if He has answered them? [!] [!] [!]
What if a movement has ALREADY STARTED but we don’t see it?
What if we are waiting for a move of God and He is waiting on a move from us to catch up? [!]
What if Jesus has left the building…. and is waiting for us to join Him? Is this not the pattern?
Ya’think?
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 6:42 am Me to Lance:
Speaking as one “angel” [!] to another: Everything you said, Lance, is right on the mark. We just haven’t met face to face yet. ~k
What the fox say?
Will we communicate by Morse?
Dan 8: 13 Then I heard a holy one [? Chuck?] speaking, and another holy one [? me?] said to him, “How long will it take for the vision [!] to be fulfilled—the vision [!] concerning the daily sacrifice [!], the rebellion that causes desolation [!], the surrender of the sanctuary [!] and the trampling underfoot of the LORD’s people?” [!]
Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 3:28 pm Me to Chuck Pierce: Chuck, What day was it 2,300 days (Dan 8:14) ago counting backwards from this coming Transfiguration Sunday, 02 March 2014, on the liturgical calendar? God has already fulfilled His words. (Dan 9:12) It’s time for the sanctuary to be reconsecrated. (v 14)
Journal: Ya’know what I noticed, God? These “holy ones” in Daniel and in the other books of the Bible talk Arc Speak to each other! I’m amazed at how much Arc Speak is going on! There is dialogue that is going on but it is not until Gabriel touches Daniel that he wakes up and gets to his feet. (v 18)
Wait. Back up.
Dan 8: 15 While [!] I, Daniel, was watching the vision [!] and trying to understand it [!-What the fox say? Huh?], there before me stood one who looked like a man.
16 And I heard a man’s voice from the Ulai [!] calling, “Gabriel [!], tell this man the meaning [!] of the vision.” [!]
My NIV notes: “Ulai” = rebellion, the armies
So this must mean that there is one inside the ranks of the rebellion who already knows Gabriel because he calls him specifically by name: “Gabriel, tell this man the meaning of the vision.” (v 16)
It is not until Daniel Chapter 10 that the glorious Man dressed in linen appears on the banks of the Tigris.
Dan 10: 4 On the twenty-fourth day of the first month, as I was standing on the bank of the great river, the Tigris, 5 I looked up [!] and there before me was a Man dressed in linen, with a belt of fine gold from Uphaz around His waist. 6 His body was like topaz, His face like lightning, His eyes like flaming torches, His arms and legs like the gleam of burnished bronze, and His voice [!] like the sound of a multitude. (Arc to Rev 15)
To me, this Man can only be Jesus. This HAS to be Jesus!
Lord Jesus! Your people HAVE to be able to distinguish the difference between You and angels!
Right out of the Song of Moses and of the Lamb it says:
Rev 15:3 and sang the song of God’s servant Moses and of the Lamb:
“Great and marvelous are Your deeds,
Lord God Almighty.
Just and true are Your ways,
King of the nations.
4 Who will not fear You, Lord,
and bring glory to Your name?
For You alone are holy. [!] [!] [!]
All nations will come
and worship before You,
for Your righteous acts have been revealed.”
Father, we are not to put any gods before You. (Ex 20:3) And we are not to make for ourselves an idol in the form of anything in heaven above, or on the earth beneath, or in the waters below. (v 4) And that includes ANGELS!
Ex 20: 5 You shall not bow down to them or worship them; for I, the LORD your God, am a jealous God, …
Lord, this coming Sunday is Transfiguration Sunday. Your people seem to have crawled under the “dwellings” of Moses. (Mt 17:4) They know the story of deliverance from slavery but seem stuck in what they know. We have fulfilled Daniel 8. Peter wanted to make a “dwelling” for Elijah [the future], but living in any other time but the holy Present Moment robs us from being Present! And what about putting You in a “dwelling”? It was the Father, Himself, Who intervened and spoke: “This is My Beloved; with Him I am well please; listen to Him!” God didn’t say NOT to make dwellings. He said to LISTEN to You. How can the people listen to You if they’re bowing to their idols? Have they made You an idol? Stony? Frozen? Have they made angels an idol? You, Jesus, are vibrant and alive on the “banks of the Tigris.” (Dan 10:4)
Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:06 am Chuck Pierce posted on Facebook:
Read Matthew 16, especially verse 2: “He answered and said to them, ‘When it is evening you say, ‘It will be fair weather, for the sky is red…’’” (NKJV) Ask the Lord to give you a clear interpretation of the day ahead.
Ok, so I looked up the passage:
The Demand for a Sign
Matthew 16:1 The Pharisees and Sadducees came to Jesus and tested him by asking him to show them a sign from heaven.
2 He replied, “When evening comes, you say, ‘It will be fair weather, for the sky is red,’ 3 and in the morning, ‘Today it will be stormy, for the sky is red and overcast.’ You know how to interpret the appearance of the sky, but you cannot interpret the signs of the times. 4 A wicked and adulterous generation looks for a sign, but none will be given it except the sign of Jonah.” Jesus then left them and went away.
Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 7:21 am Me to Chuck:
NO COMPROMISE!
We can keep choosing to go down the River Styx or we can choose the River of Life. (Rev 22:1)
What the fox say?
I am still in my car without real Sanctuary and Southern California is bracing for major flooding to soon begin because of horrific rains that will befall us. I cannot compromise on this because it is a fact. Because of apathy and callousness from the Body, any real life I had has been put to “death” and I have nothing. (Dan 9:26) The people of the “ruler” of this world have “destroyed” the “City” and the “Sanctuary.” (v 26) The spirit of Balaam and the spirit of compromise have “killed” me. I live because Christ lives in me! (Gal 2:20) All the visions in the world combined with all the faith, all the patience, and the strongest anointing will still not repair the breach until the prophets put action to their words and engage the apostolic network which is already in place.
I say to that fox:
Actions speak louder than words! (1 Jn 3:18)
Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 9:45 am Journal: Parked at Camino Ruiz. What were the Actions of the frightened sailors with Jonah when they discovered Jonah was sent by God?
Jonah 1:8 So they [the sailors] asked him, “Tell us, who is responsible for making all this trouble for us? [I am!]
What kind of work do you do? [I write. God gave me two directives with my calling: 1) Worship God and 2) Share the journey]
Where do you come from? [Camarillo, California]
What is your country? [USA]
From what people are you? [You got me on that one. I don’t know my people. (Mt 25:12) My heritage is Czech and German, however.]”
9 He answered, “I am a Hebrew [Christian] and I worship the LORD, the God of heaven, who made the sea and the dry land.” [Arc to Rev 10:5-6. God made it, the angel stands on it.]
10 This terrified them and they asked, “What have you done?” (They knew he was running away from the LORD, because he had already told them so.)
Good question. What have I done? I know that I have NOT been running AWAY from the LORD but running TO Him!
Jonah 1:11 The sea was getting rougher and rougher. So they asked him, “What should we do to you to make the sea calm down for us?”
Gee, back in The Day, they understood cause and effect and that whole concept of: I help you and things go better for me.
Jonah told them: 12 “Pick me up and throw me into the sea,” he replied, “and it will become calm. I know that it is my fault that this great storm has come upon you.”
Hmmm…I, too, know that this “great storm” has come upon us because of me. It is my fault. Gee, and today’s Frozen Chosen did the same thing the sailors did:
Jonah 1:13 Instead, the men did their best to row back to land. But they could not, for the sea grew even wilder than before.
Yep, it’s true. And so it happened. There was some serious CYA goin’ on. But they couldn’t cover it all up, so the “sea” grew even wilder than before. And the Frozen Chosen said same thing that the sailors did:
14 Then they cried out to the LORD, “Please, LORD, do not let us die for taking this man’s life. Do not hold us accountable for killing an innocent man, for You, LORD, have done as You pleased.”
And today’s Frozen Chosen did the same thing that the sailors did:
15 Then they took Jonah and threw him overboard, and the raging sea grew calm.
And today’s Frozen Chosen reacted the same way as the sailors:
16 At this the men greatly feared the LORD, and they offered a sacrifice to the LORD and made vows to him.
I and the Remnant-as-Bride have already been swallowed by the great fish. (v 17) We’ve already prayed Jonah’s Prayer. (Jonah Chapter 2)
To quote Brennen Manning’s Ragamuffin Gospel,
“Fyodor Dostoyevsky caught the shock and scandal of the gospel of grace when he wrote: “At the Last Judgment Christ will say to us, ‘Come, you also! Come, drunkards! Come, weaklings! Come, children of shame!’ And he will say to us: ‘Vile beings, you who are in the image of the beast and bear his mark, but come all the same, you as well.’ And the wise and prudent will say, ‘Lord, why do you welcome them?’ And he will say, ‘If I welcome them, you wise men, if I welcome them, you prudent men, it is because not one of them has ever been judged worthy.’ And he will stretch out his arms, and we will fall at his feet, and we will understand the Gospel of grace! Lord, your Kingdom come!”
What the fox say?
Father, I know that just like the disciples fell to the ground and were overcome by fear (Mt 17:6), so was Daniel. (Dan 8:17) And just like Daniel when Gabriel was speaking to him, so we, too, have been in a type of “deep [spiritual] sleep.” (v 18) Gabriel touched Daniel and raised him to his feet to tell him what would happen. (v 19) Gabriel gave the meaning of the vision to one man from the Ulai [someone in the ranks of the rebellion, according to my NIV notes.] Gabriel was NOT You, Lord. You show up at the Tigris River (Dan 10:4; arc to the Garden of Eden? Gen 2:14) The sixth angel poured out his bowl on the Euphrates. (Rev 16:12) The Euphrates is not the same as the Tigris. The River Styx is not the same as the River of Life. What river are they staring at? We are to get up and not be afraid. (Mt 17:7) Matthew says that when they (the disciples) looked up, they saw no one except You alone, Lord. (v 8) Well, when Daniel looked up (Dan 10:7) and saw the vision of You by the Tigris, he was the only one who saw You. (v 7) The men with him did not see You but terror overwhelmed them and they fled and hid themselves. (v 7)
It feels to me like Your people are doing the same thing again. Are they looking at the “ram” (Dan 8:3), the “goat” (v 5), the “little horn” (v 9), the “prince of the host” (v 11), the rebellion (v 12), the deceit (v 25), the vision itself (v 26)? It is making us all exhausted and ill (v 27). We must GET UP and GO ABOUT THE KING’S BUSINESS! (v 27) Just like Kent Simpson quoted:
“Therefore, leaving the discussion of the elementary principles of Christ, let us go on to perfection, not laying again the foundation of repentance from dead works and of faith toward God, of the doctrine of baptisms, of laying on of hands, of resurrection of the dead, and of eternal judgment. And this we will do if God permits.” Hebrews 6:1-3
There is a place for Moses (the law, structure, standards, values) and there is a place for Elijah (vision, creativity, wonder, connection), but Lord, God Himself said that we have to LISTEN to You!! (Mt 17:5) I just want to weep again. You have ALREADY FULFILLED Your words! (Dan 9:12) We are supposed to be singing the Song of Moses AND the Song of the Lamb. (Rev 15:3) Are You just mutton to them? I’m at a standstill. We still can’t have a conversation let alone a face-to-face relationship. I love them deeply, Lord! I love them so much it hurts! I have loved them so much that I had to speak up. I know You told us to listen. We have failed. So now, I join Daniel’s prayer again and pray to You:
Dan 9:17 “Now, our God, hear the prayers and petitions of Your servant. For Your sake, Lord, look with favor on Your desolate sanctuary. 18 Give ear, our God, and hear; open Your eyes and see the desolation of the city that bears Your Name. We do not make requests of You because we are righteous, but because of Your great mercy. 19 Lord, listen! Lord, forgive! Lord, hear and act! For Your sake, my God, do not delay, because Your city and Your people bear Your Name.”
Lord? The gospel readings end with:
Mt 17:9 As they were coming down the mountain, Jesus ordered them, “Tell no one about the vision until after the Son of Man has been raised from the dead.”
We believers know this is talking about Your resurrection. But what if there’s a deeper meaning in the context of today’s Remnant? I have noticed that whenever You use the phrase “Son of Man” Your words overlap in addressing directly the Remnant-as-Bride. We really are coming down off this “mountain” of deceit and bullying and projections and lies. We are standing in the Truth. We ARE Your Beloved! And no one has told about the vision (that I’m aware of.) Are You getting ready to “raise” us from this collective “deadness”? Now THAT would be transfiguration! I don’t mean the Rapture and all that. I mean really changing from the inside out; changing the way we figure, perceive, understand; changing the way go about understanding how holy and wonderful You are and us in You. We would have our covenantal relationship restored in You. Sharing would be a way of life, not just a second (or third) thought. Wow! Then You would have Your “dwelling” (v 4) just like Peter wanted to make for You! You’d have Your sanctuary back!
Holy Spirit, please transfigure us! On behalf of the Remnant I ask You to COME! I stand with the Lamb (Rev 15:3) and proclaim
Jonah 2: 8 “Those who cling to worthless idols
turn away from God’s love for them.
9 But I, with shouts of grateful praise,
will sacrifice to You.
What I have vowed I will make good.
I will say, ‘Salvation comes from the LORD!’”
YES! Salvation comes from the LORD, not an angel!
Friday, February 28, 2014 at 3:04 am Doug Addison prophetic word of the day:
God is not forgotten the promises that he made to you. Some of them are changing and being updated. Hold on right now.
Friday, February 28, 2014 at 7:09 am [Gee, check out the time! This is becoming a regular thing, checking in around 7 am! Kinda fun, since we can’t do it face to face. Will that ever change, Lord?] Chuck Pierce posted on Facebook:
Read Mark 14. Ask the Lord to anoint you to watch. Read Psalm 90. Be refreshed and expect miracles.
Friday, February 28, 2014 at 8:44 am Me to Chuck Pierce:
Watch?
More Watching?? O, silly me; that’s what Mark does!
Mark 16: 8 And they went out and fled from the tomb; for trembling and astonishment had come upon them; and they said nothing to any one, for they were afraid.
Mark 7:36 And he charged them to tell no one; but the more he charged them, the more zealously they proclaimed it.
Mark 8:30 And he charged them to tell no one about him.
Mark 9:9 [ The Coming of Elijah ] And as [!] they were coming down the mountain, he charged them to tell no one what they had seen, until the Son of man should have risen from the dead.
O! [Forehead slap] This (Mk 9:9) is also from the Mount of Transfiguration, which is this coming Sunday, (but the lectionary readings are from Matthew 17.) And look what Jesus says:
Mt 17:9 As [!] they were coming down the mountain, Jesus ordered them, “Tell no one [!] about the vision [!] until after the Son of Man has been raised from the dead.”
Psalm 90
A prayer of Moses the man of God.
1 Lord, you have been our dwelling place
throughout all generations.
Dwelling? Wasn’t that Peter’s whole point on the Mount of Transfiguration?
Mt 17:4 Then Peter said to Jesus, “Lord, it is good for us to be here; if you wish, I will make three dwellings [!] here, one for you, one for Moses, and one for Elijah.”

17:5 While he was still speaking, suddenly a bright cloud overshadowed them, and from the cloud a voice said, “This is my Son, the Beloved; with him I am well pleased; LISTEN to him!”
God didn’t say NOT to make a dwelling. Sometimes we “dwell” and sometimes we move forward, following the Pillar of Cloud by day and the Pillar of Fire by night. (Ex 14:19) The angel moves where God directs.
Exodus 14:19 Then the angel of God, who had been traveling in front of Israel’s army, withdrew and went behind them. The pillar of cloud also moved from in front and stood behind them, 20 coming between the armies of Egypt and Israel. Throughout the night the cloud brought darkness to the one side and light to the other side; so neither went near the other all night long.
Clearly it would take a miracle for this homeless girl to find her home in God’s people right now. I look forward to being refreshed and going back to expecting miracles. For truly, it would take a miracle to create a real relationship out of Nothing and a dwelling place out of my car-as-hermitage. That would be like turning a pumpkin into a horse and carriage so that I could get to the ball. ~k
Saturday, March 01, 2014 at 6:26 am Jim Goll posted on FB:
“If birds can fly, then why can’t I?” Got any dreams that look impossible? Defy the natural ways of the world, take a leap and fly! You are never too old for a miracle.
Friday, February 28, 2014 at 3:54 pm Journal: Parked at Camino Ruiz. It’s raining. I have a trash bag over one window that is rolled down so that I can get fresh air and still stay dry.
I read James Goll’s word from Wednesday (26 Feb 14, Encounters Network) “What Goes Up – Must Come Down! The History of the Watch [!] of the Lord!” I got a double grin this morning when I saw Jim had posted the picture of a warrior angel on Facebook. Yes! Angels are prayer warriors, too! In James’ piece, Leslie K Tarr had talked about the Moravian community of Hernnhut, Saxony, who commenced an around-the-clock “prayer watch” in 1727 that continued non-stop for over a hundred years. Count Zinzendorf and others covenanted to pray and labor for revival. Jim prayed (and I quoted):
Saturday, March 01, 2014 at 7:27 am Me to Jim Goll:
“The Call to the Watch
May the Holy Spirit restore in our day the ancient tools of the “Watch of the Lord.” May He awaken us to be vigilant and on the alert, in order to cut off the enemy’s plans and usher in God’s ambassadors. We welcome the Holy Spirit to speak to us about the part we are to play in being watchmen on the wall [!]. Amen.”
Miracle? Maybe we CAN “finish in a day”! (Neh 4:1) What the fox say?
O, my dear company of prophets; Count Zinzendorf’s prayers are still being answered. There is one among you who is restoring property in Moravian Falls, NC. Do you suppose this one has room in his heart for one of God’s ambassadors who took him to the mat? Is there room at the inn (Lk 2:7) now? I extend my hand in reconciliation.
Psalm 90:17 May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us;
ESTABLISH the work of our hands for us—
yes, ESTABLISH the work of our hands.
What the fox say?
Foxes have holes… (Matthew 8:20)
Rev 12:16 But the earth [!] helped the woman by opening its mouth [!—What the fox say?] and swallowing the river that the dragon had spewed out of his mouth [coming Full Circle]. (Arc to Rev 2:26) ~k
Sunday, March 02, 2014 at 5:08 am Journal: Hmmm… I can sense that nothing’s moving. Silence. Nothing real. Only virtual running… Old story. Is there room for me with the Remnant anywhere? Take me underground, Lord.
From this morning’s CS Lewis Daily Quote:
“Don’t imagine I doubt for a moment that what God sends us must be sent in love and will all be for the best if we have grace to use it so. My mind doesn’t waver on this point; my feelings sometimes do. That’s why it does me good to hear what I believe repeated in your voice—it being the rule of the universe that others can do for us what we cannot do for ourselves and one can paddle every canoe except one’s own. That is why Christ’s suffering for us is not a mere theological dodge but the supreme case of the law that governs the whole world; and when they mocked him by saying, ‘He saved others, himself he cannot save,’ [Matthew 27:42; Mark 15:31] they were really uttering, little as they knew it, the ultimate law of the spiritual world.”

Transfiguration Sunday 02 March 2014 Gospel: Matthew 17:1-9
Exodus 24:12-18
24:12 The LORD said to Moses, “Come up to me on the mountain, and wait there; and I will give you the tablets of stone, with the law and the commandment, which I have written for their instruction.”

24:13 So Moses set out with his assistant Joshua, and Moses went up into the mountain of God.

24:14 To the elders he had said, “Wait here for us, until we come to you again; for Aaron and Hur are with you; whoever has a dispute may go to them.”

24:15 Then Moses went up on the mountain, and the cloud covered the mountain.

24:16 The glory of the LORD settled on Mount Sinai, and the cloud covered it for six days; on the seventh day he called to Moses out of the cloud.

24:17 Now the appearance of the glory of the LORD was like a devouring fire on the top of the mountain in the sight of the people of Israel.

24:18 Moses entered the cloud, and went up on the mountain. Moses was on the mountain for forty days and forty nights.

Psalm 2
2:1 Why do the nations conspire, and the peoples plot in vain?

2:2 The kings of the earth set themselves, and the rulers take counsel together, against the LORD and his anointed, saying,

2:3 “Let us burst their bonds asunder, and cast their cords from us.”

2:4 He who sits in the heavens laughs; the LORD has them in derision.

2:5 Then he will speak to them in his wrath, and terrify them in his fury, saying,

2:6 “I have set my king on Zion, my holy hill.”

2:7 I will tell of the decree of the LORD: He said to me, “You are my son; today I have begotten you.

2:8 Ask of me, and I will make the nations your heritage, and the ends of the earth your possession.

2:9 You shall break them with a rod of iron, and dash them in pieces like a potter’s vessel.”

2:10 Now therefore, O kings, be wise; be warned, O rulers of the earth.

2:11 Serve the LORD with fear, with trembling kiss his feet, or he will be angry, and you will perish in the way; for his wrath is quickly kindled. Happy are all who take refuge in him.

Psalm 99
99:1 The LORD is king; let the peoples tremble! He sits enthroned upon the cherubim; let the earth quake!

99:2 The LORD is great in Zion; he is exalted over all the peoples.

99:3 Let them praise your great and awesome name. Holy is he!

99:4 Mighty King, lover of justice, you have established equity; you have executed justice and righteousness in Jacob.

99:5 Extol the LORD our God; worship at his footstool. Holy is he!

99:6 Moses and Aaron were among his priests, Samuel also was among those who called on his name. They cried to the LORD, and he answered them.

99:7 He spoke to them in the pillar of cloud; they kept his decrees, and the statutes that he gave them.

99:8 O LORD our God, you answered them; you were a forgiving God to them, but an avenger of their wrongdoings.

99:9 Extol the LORD our God, and worship at his holy mountain; for the LORD our God is holy.

2 Peter 1:16-21
1:16 For we did not follow cleverly devised myths when we made known to you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but we had been eyewitnesses of his majesty.

1:17 For he received honor and glory from God the Father when that voice was conveyed to him by the Majestic Glory, saying, “This is my Son, my Beloved, with whom I am well pleased.”

1:18 We ourselves heard this voice come from heaven, while we were with him on the holy mountain.

1:19 So we have the prophetic message more fully confirmed. You will do well to be attentive to this as to a lamp shining in a dark place, until the day dawns and the morning star rises in your hearts.

1:20 First of all you must understand this, that no prophecy of scripture is a matter of one’s own interpretation,

1:21 because no prophecy ever came by human will, but men and women moved by the Holy Spirit spoke from God.

Matthew 17:1-9
17:1 Six days later, Jesus took with him Peter and James and his brother John and led them up a high mountain, by themselves.

17:2 And he was transfigured before them, and his face shone like the sun, and his clothes became dazzling white.

17:3 Suddenly there appeared to them Moses and Elijah, talking with him.

17:4 Then Peter said to Jesus, “Lord, it is good for us to be here; if you wish, I will make three dwellings here, one for you, one for Moses, and one for Elijah.”

17:5 While he was still speaking, suddenly a bright cloud overshadowed them, and from the cloud a voice said, “This is my Son, the Beloved; with him I am well pleased; listen to him!”

17:6 When the disciples heard this, they fell to the ground and were overcome by fear.

17:7 But Jesus came and touched them, saying, “Get up and do not be afraid.”

17:8 And when they looked up, they saw no one except Jesus himself alone.

17:9 As they were coming down the mountain, Jesus ordered them, “Tell no one about the vision until after the Son of Man has been raised from the dead.”

Leave a Reply

