Ox

19 Jan

Kathryn Hauser’s Reflection for 2 After Epiphany 19 January 2014
Ox
Can’t you hear the Star Trek Intro: “…To Boldly Go Where No One Has Gone Before!”? Even Star Fleet captains have to have someone to lead.
Isaiah 49:3 And He said to me, “You are My servant, Israel, in whom I will be glorified.”

49:4 But I said, “I have labored in vain, I have spent my strength for nothing and vanity; yet surely my cause is with the LORD, and my reward with my God.”
And I have labored in vain, spent my strength. Is it all for nothing? I have labored for the reconciliation of the Churches and the prophets. I have been praying through Chuck Pierce’s 21-Day Prayer Focus (begun on 10 Jan 14). Verses out of Day 4 were on Jeremiah 29 and said:
Jer 29:8 Yes, this is what the LORD Almighty, the God of Israel, says: “Do not let the prophets and diviners among you deceive you. Do not listen to the dreams you [! Who, me?] encourage them to have. 9 They are prophesying lies to you in My name. I have not sent them,” declares the LORD.
[Me: Lord! What kind of a word is that?? You’re talking about the people, Your people, to whom You sent me to!]
And later on in the same passage:
Jer 29:19 For they [“your fellow citizens who did not go with you into exile—“ v 16] have not listened to My words,” declares the LORD, “words that I sent to them again [!] and again [!] by My servants the prophets. And you exiles have not listened either [!],” declares the LORD.
[Me: I’m one of Your servants, the prophets. However, we can’t agree on the definition of what a prophet is, but who am I to argue with them? I’ve got my hands full of conversation with You, Lord! And yet You said in today’s lectionary readings:
Isaiah 49:7 Thus says the LORD, the Redeemer of Israel and his Holy One, to one deeply despised, abhorred by the nations, the slave of rulers, “Kings shall see and stand up, princes, and they shall prostrate themselves, because of the LORD, who is faithful, the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you.”]
I looked back through my Reflections Compilation of all the Reflections I have written over the years. The Lord has given me an “open ear” (Ps 40:6) and I have confronted the brotherhood on the importance of not covering their assets many times. So I did several keyword searches through my volumes of Reflections.
Keyword: Brotherhood
“Lampstands” Reflection for 9 Pentecost on 14 August 2011
“Who’s Narrating?” Reflection for Transfiguration Sunday on 19 Feb 2012
“Sleeping Beauty” Reflection for 5 After Pentecost on 01 July 2012
“Storm Rider” Reflection for 9 After Pentecost on 29 July 2012
“Is Prayer Enough?” Reflection for 18 After Pentecost on 30 Sept 2012
“Austerity Measures?” Reflection for Reign of Christ Sunday on 25 November 2012
“Meow” Reflection for 11 After Pentecost on 04 August 2013
“SpIN” Reflection for 16 After Pentecost on 08 Sept 2013
“Closure” Reflection for 19 After Pentecost on 29 September 2013
“Wormwood” Reflection for 20 After Pentecost on 06 October 2013
“Children of the Resurrection” Reflection for 25 After Pentecost on 10 November 2013
Keyword: Confront
“The Art of Confrontation” for 12 After Pentecost on 4 Sept 2011
“If You Judge, Then Confront” for 4 After Pentecost on 16 June 2013
Keyword: [Don’t] Cover your Assets
“Peace” for the Second Sunday of Easter on 11 April 2010
“Wake Up” for 1 Advent on 28 Nov 2010
“Raise Dem Bones of the Church, God” for 5 Lent on 10 April 2011
“Authority With A Whip” for 3 Lent on 11 March 2012
“Bridegroom” for 16 After Pentecost on 16 Sept 2012
“Baptism of Truth” for the Baptism of the Lord on 13 January 2013
“Baptism Release” for the Baptism of the Lord on 12 January 2014
Does this droning list not prove the verses true from Psalm 40 in today’s lectionary readings?
Psalm 40:7 Then I said, “Here I am; in the scroll of the book it is written of me.

40:8 I delight to do your will, O my God; your law is within my heart.”

40:9 I have told the glad news of deliverance in the great congregation; see, I have not restrained my lips, as you know, O LORD.

40:10 I have not hidden your saving help within my heart, I have spoken of your faithfulness and your salvation; I have not concealed your steadfast love and your faithfulness from the great congregation.
I did NOT OPEN the scroll! (Rev 5:3) I am only written about in the scroll, just as you are. It is Jesus Christ Himself who OPENED the scroll!
Rev 5: 4 I wept and wept because no one was found who was worthy to open the scroll or look inside. 5 Then one of the elders said to me, “Do not weep! See, the Lion of the tribe of Judah, the Root of David, has triumphed. He is able to open the scroll and its seven seals.”
Anchored in this Truth, I looked back over this week to see where God was leading now.
Sunday, January 12, 2014 at 6:46 am Me to Fr David Galletly: subject: Bridal Kingdom
Dear Fr David,
I got your phone message. Thank you for calling. My holidays were ok, but a bit dampened because on 14 Dec 13 I got (what I think was) food poisoning. It was bad. I even missed work and I never do that. It laid me out until just before Christmas. Even my best friend said she’d never seen me so sick. It was like my spirit got poisoned, too. I would have welcomed death, but God was merciful.
This mercy leads into the Epiphany message that the bridal Kingdom is here. The Remnant has already gone through the phases of the Call, then the Courtship, and now we are in the stage of Commitment. There is much reconciliation work that must be accomplished before we see the global impact of the Bridal Kingdom, but God has opened the portal. Now His remnant must walk through it.
This leads me to your gracious invitation to meet for coffee. I must wait until someone (a pastor or a prophet) can join us. (God has been clear with me on that point; clear about someone joining us, not so clear on who that is.) How can the prophets and the Churches reconcile if we cannot cross the Silent Divide? I still get the Silent Treatment from the prophets, but I can’t change my divine assignment. My calling directives (“Worship God” and “Share the Journey”) have not changed. My divine assignments, however, have occasionally changed over the course of this journey. My latest assignment has been the reconciliation of the Churches and the prophets. It’s too big for me and I’ve failed miserably, but that is part of the spiritual growth cycle, for then God can show off how awesome He is and man can’t take any credit for it. I’m looking forward to the great things He will do in drawing all things together for His good and His glory. Certainly I have not seen it on the human end. This morning I do feel something in the Spirit realm stirring, so I know God is up’ta sumptin’.
I hope this is a blessed season of enlightenment for you with many Epiphanies. Please give my love to St Patrick’s.
And a special hug for you.
Thank you for sticking with me. ~Kathryn
Sunday, January 12, 2014 at 9 am I went to Calvary Nexus and heard Pastor Bruce Zachary preach. We prayed for the Baptism of the Holy Spirit (twice). Was that prophetic? Once for the Churches and once for the prophets? In his sermon he said it was not for us to know the times or the seasons. (I, personally, do not share his views. No fault, though. Just a different perspective.)
Sunday, January 12, 2014 at 3 pm Journal: At the Camarillo Library. My spirit senses no movement. Lord, lead us! I need to move from here. Where God?
Sun, Jan 12, 2014 at 3:57 PM from: David Galletly; subject: Re: Bridal Kingdom
I eagerly await a time when we can get together and I pray for you fervently until then.
Fr David.
Tue, Jan 14, 2014 at 6:26 AM Mario Maxwell on the Elijah List: “God is Sending Supernatural Help”
“God wants you to understand today that you didn’t pray wrong and He’s not refusing you! It’s not your prayer that’s being blocked, it’s your answers! Look at what Daniel 10:12-13 says:
“Then he continued, ‘Do not be afraid, Daniel. Since the first day that you set your mind to gain understanding and to humble yourself before your God, your words were heard, and I have come in response to them. But the prince of the Persian kingdom resisted me twenty-one days. Then Michael, one of the chief princes, came to help me, because I was detained there with the king of Persia'” (Daniel 10:12-13, NIV).
The minute you started praying, God heard you! He had already answered, but your answer has been delayed because of the princes of resistance that are assigned to stop the manifestation of what God spoke! Because of the weight of what was about to be revealed, the enemy sent a prince to resist the answer God released!”
Wednesday, January 15, 2014 at 8:22 am Me to Mario Maxwell and the General Body on Facebook in comment to Mario’s word:
Since I believe my prayers matter and I believe God released His holy “Fire” of passion (arc to Rev 20:9) on Sunday, and I believe my prayers in my Reflection “Baptism Release” have some influential part in this releasing (https://truthinus.wordpress.com/), then I proceed in boldness to ask what “princes of resistance” are assigned to stop the manifestation of what God has already spoken of in the Scriptures? The company of prophets know who their “princes of resistance” are. The prophets know, yet they say nothing, because they want to preserve the Brotherhood. Knowing and forgiving anyway makes us greater in the eyes of the Lord. Knowing and forgiving anyway is what friends do. I, too, have called you friends. (Jn 15:15) The continued Silent Treatment from the prophets simply affirms that allegiance to the brotherhood is thicker than allegiance to God. If this were not so, then the prophets would be pressing forward toward the reconciliation of the Churches and the prophets. God’s Bridal Kingdom is already here, but the rest of the world won’t know it until the “prince of resistance” is confronted. Only you boys can do this. Only you can confront one of your own. Please don’t abdicate to the Archangel Michael what obedience to God must do. God desires righteousness, and that means doing the right thing. Confronting one of your own who is the cause of resistance is the most difficult thing in the world to do. It requires courage and great love — and passion for the Lord, which overrides the fear that creates CYA (Covering Your Assets).
Yesterday Chuck Pierce assigned John 14, 15, 16 for Day 5 in the 21-Day Prayer Focus and Jesus speaks profusely of obedience (Jn 14:15, 21, 23, 24; Jn 15:10, 14, 20), and Jesus also spoke about the prince of this world. (Jn 14:30; Jn 15:11) That these passages fell at this time in this Prayer Focus with the tie in to Mario Maxwell bringing up the Book of Daniel and my bringing up the Book of Revelation (Rev 20:9) is all interconnected and is no coincidence. These tie in together making a web as we are all on an incarnate journey. I am not speaking figuratively (Jn 16:25) but am telling you plainly about my Father (v 25) and His Kingdom of righteousness (arc to twelve stars: Rev 12). We are no longer waiting for some future day when we can ask in His Name. (Jn 16:26) I am not saying that I will ask the Father on your behalf. (v 26) No, the Father Himself loves you because you have loved Jesus and His Kingdom and have believed that I come from God (v 27), and that He is in me and lives with me (Jn 14:17) just as He does in you, too! So, confront the wrongs and make them right. We don’t have to wait for Jesus to come back to clean up His own Kingdom because we couldn’t. What I’m saying is: Make His path straight! (Mt 3:3) I am not saying that Jesus is not coming again. I am saying that we have more love to share SO THAT Jesus in Person will come back into a world which has now learned to love as He taught us to love. The prince of this world has other motives, but my motives are pure:
John 14: 31 but he [the prince of this world] comes so that the world may learn that I love the Father and do exactly what my Father has commanded me.
“Come now; let us leave.”
So, come now. Let us leave the former ways of CYA; confront the “prince of resistance,” cling to Jesus our True Vine (Jn 15:1), and let Honesty lead us. The Holy Spirit will be our Comforter. (Jn 15:26) Go forth in Love. ~Kathryn
Wed, Jan 15, 2014 at 9:05 AM Rick Joyner’s Word of the Week: A Prophetic Worldview – The Great Commission, Part 3
“The Great Commission will be fulfilled. This commission is to make disciples of nations, not just individuals. To do this, we must understand the times.”
[Gee, I think Rick J needs to talk to Pastor Bruce. These individuals influence disciples to the nations. When did I ask Pastor Bruce and Rick J to get together? I think it was around the time when I wrote “Empowerment in Equanimity” for 4 Advent 18 Dec 2011. Then six months later in the Reflection for 3 After Pentecost 17 June 2012 (Birthing on Father’s Day) in “Horn of Oil” I said:
“I soaked up Rick’s words and the Truth in them. I took out the “Horn of Oil” again and spiritually poured it over Rick in blessing. I prayed that Prophet Rick Joyner and Pastor Bruce Zachary would connect. These two men are on the same wavelength and harmonic frequency. God called both of them specifically by name. While it is true that we are all meant to be working for Christ’s Kingdom purposes, it is important that those efforts streamline. Pastors and prophets are meant to augment each other. I found myself back on my knees praying for blessing on both men, and that even though they are on opposite Coasts, they would come together as one. This would benefit the whole. Please pray with me, since God has chosen each by name and they are part of His grand design. Of this I am certain.”
And today in the lectionary readings it says:
Isaiah 49:6 He [God] says, “It is too light a thing that you should be My servant to raise up the tribes of Jacob [the Church] and to restore the survivors of Israel; I will give you as a light to the nations, that My salvation may reach to the end of the earth.”
Wed, Jan 15, 2014 at 11:13 AM Patricia King sent a video clip: subject: The Ox Anointing
[Me to myself: What is ‘The Ox Anointing’?
Our computer doctor has forbidden me from opening media upon pain of punishment and expulsion from the house because our desktop computer is so old that it cannot handle media and the stuff that comes with it. Therefore, I miss a lot of stuff. Still, I know from my own conversations with God that “ox” represents steadfastness.]
Thursday January 16, 2014 at 3 am Doug Addison Prophetic word of the day
Rest assured God has new opportunities for you to walk through today with angelic help. What might seem small is big to God.
Thu, Jan 16, 2014 at 6:25 AM Me to Jo (my best friend): Subject: Gong!
Dear Jo, What a gift you gave me by sending me to the Healing In America Center in Ojai last night. And you paid for it, too. Thank you soooo much! I’ve never experienced anything like it before. Erin, the leader of the session, started us off with having us envision what we want for 2014, since everyone seems to be talking about 2014 being a turn-around year. She told us not to just write down about that job we’re still seeking, or that home we want, or the same thing that’s been on our list every year at New Year’s for years, because it hasn’t come through from the Universe yet, even though we know it is supposed to, because we’ve seen it with our vision. She said 2013 was a hardship year of hell for everyone. It would seem that no one skated through that year unscathed, based on the groans in the group. So she asked us to look at our hearts, not our heads for what our hearts really want. We wrote it down on a piece of paper. She told us to actually feel what it would be like to have this. She told us to immerse ourselves in imagining what that would be like. Well, I have such a good imagination, that I could do that, and have done that all along in this mission God has had me on. At first I was afraid to go that route again for fear of being hurt again, but I surrendered to this sacred time and space to learn the New. I pictured a loving community around me. There were no judgments. Great hospitality flowed from the community. Hermitage, horse ranch, publishing, nurturing, all flowed together and converged onto and flowed into it like tributaries joining a great sea and flowed out again from the other side of this great sea in the Great Flow. I stayed in my heart. Then she lead us in a visualization where the Great White Light flooded us and grew in us and beyond us, beyond the hills, beyond the ocean, the horizon, the sky, the galaxy, and the cosmos. On and on the Great White Light expanded. She led us softly and rhythmically bathing us in the Great White Light from our chairs to the cosmos and back, holding our vision for 2014 (for me, that being a loving community.)
Then after the visualization she invited us to lie on mats, if we wanted to, and she played a large gong. I’ve never heard anything like it. She didn’t actually “play” it. She had a relationship with it. I don’t know how she evoked the sounds she did, as I had my eyes closed and didn’t watch her, but the sound coursing through my body for 28 minutes [!] did something miraculous to my very blood chemistry I am sure. My very blood was buzzing when we closed for the evening. It is impossible to describe what that gong music is like surging, bathing, stirring, soothing, crushing, building, restoring, holding. So maternal. What a sacred and holy event I got to participate in!
I am so grateful for your gift of sending me, Jo. Thank you. ~k
Thursday, January 16, 2014 at 8:30 am I returned to Patricia King’s email “The Ox Anointing” and forwarded Sandie Freed’s Elijah List word from 15 June 2006 [!] “Get the Anointing Out of the Box”. (Did I confuse ox with box? And aren’t the prophets supposed to lay hands on someone when they recognize a genuine anointing? I know that I’m like a bull in a china shop, but I keep my eyes on Jesus Christ.)
Friday, January 17, 2014 at 3 am Doug Addison’s Prophetic word of the day
Wow, you can really expect some good things to happen today as God gives good gifts.
Friday, January 17, 2014 at 7:10 am Journal: And still the prophets will not touch me. They have an unwritten “hands off” policy. But Jesus says in the lectionary readings,
John 1:38 When Jesus turned and saw them following, he said to them, “What are you looking for?” They said to him, “Rabbi” (which translated means Teacher), “where are you staying?”

1:39 He said to them, “Come and see.” They came and saw where he was staying, and they remained with him that day. It was about four o’clock in the afternoon. [Prophetic arc on the time is symbolic to today in our Babylon culture.]
Friday, January 17, 2014 at 7:30 am I saw that Patricia King had posted on Facebook (at 5:47 am):
“The book in the Bible right after the gospels is called The Book of Acts. Note: it is not The Book of React. How often have we reacted to things that disturbed us and ended up thwarting the purposes of God. Lets focus today on “ACTING” on His Word and “ACTING” in His ways — “ACTING” according to His purposes.

Praying for you today (may you continue to write the Book of Acts…maybe Acts 29 (:-)) Create testimonies for His glory through your love and faith.” [PK]
So I looked up the end of Acts. I didn’t feel like I was ReActing. I’ve been trying to make my own appeals to various “Caesars” all these years. But what Paul wrote I really related to:
Acts 28:19 The Jews objected [as did the Church and the prophets!], so I was compelled to make an appeal to Caesar. I certainly did not intend to bring any charge against my own people [!]. 20 For this reason I have asked to see you [!] and talk with you [!]. It is because of the hope of Israel [!] that I am bound with this chain [of seeking the reconciliation of the Churches and prophets].”
21 They replied, “We have not received any letters from Judea [Church] concerning you, and none of our people who have come from there has reported or said anything bad about you. 22 But we want to hear what your views are, for we know that people everywhere are talking against this sect [of the Good [!] News, because the Churches really don’t seem to know that the News is Good!].”
23 They arranged to meet Paul on a certain day [arc to Jn 1:38], and came in even larger numbers to the place where he was staying [arc to Jn 1:39].
So, it would seem that the Lord is showing us whom He wants to come together, why, where, and how. It is up to Rick Joyner to lead the prophets to make the arrangements of when to meet us on a certain day. God’s great heart of Love for the world (Jn 3:16) has not changed. Let us move forward in the Ox Anointing. We’ve been at this for a total of seven years now. And Bill Burns said on Fri, Jan 17, 2014 in his piece on the Elijah List:
2014 – A Year of Prophetic Alignment and Divine Fulfillment
“A Season of Perfection
Seven is God’s number of perfection, and 2014 has two sevens in the number 14. Two sevens indicate a double portion. The double portion [Church and prophets] will begin with the anointing and will manifest in various blessings in this year.
Generational blessings will come to many this year, because the number 14 belongs to this purpose and this time.”
I may be an ox as I crash-bang my way through the Churches and the prophets in my efforts to reconcile them, but I am a loving ox, I care deeply, and I call for the unity of the brotherhood in Mercy. To do this all parties have to meet together.
Friday, January 17, 2014 at 1:24 pm Patricia King posted on Facebook:
What is the OX anointing? I had a spiritual encounter with this aspect of the 4-faces of God. I share on this video clip. I think many of you might relate to this aspect too (I sure do). Let me know your thoughts:
http://www.xpmedia.com/video/13644/?affid=8582
Saturday, January 18, 2014 at 7:42 am I commented back to Patricia King:
Wish I could open the video. That in itself is prophetic! (cf Rev 5:5) Just personally sharing, I know that God has shown me the ox in my own life to represent steadfastness. That’s what it takes to be the bride of Christ. ~k
Saturday, January 18, 2014 at 8:01 AM (Coincidence on the timing just minutes after I had posted to Patricia? I don’t think so.) Email flyer received from MorningStar Ministries (with a ‘no reply’ address) – [more hands off?]: subject: Join us for Shine 2014: Training Women for Greatness, April 24 – 26! Click for more information or to register!
Sat, Jan 18, 2014 at 8:23 AM Me to MorningStar’s journal email address:
There is more substance than showing up for training classes. The Bride says:
Num 7: 7 He gave two carts and four oxen to the Gershonites, as their work required, 8 and he gave four carts and eight oxen to the Merarites, as their work required. They were all under the direction of Ithamar son of Aaron, the priest. 9 But Moses did not give any to the Kohathites, because they were to carry on their shoulders the holy things, for which they were responsible.
~Kathryn Hauser
Saturday, January 18, 2014 at 10 am Journal: Since 2012 I have been pounding on God’s chest and saying, “Lord, THERE AIN’T NO EIGHTH CHURCH of the Seven Churches!” Today I have a little better understanding! God, PLEASE save us from the god of Thyatira who always has to be “teaching a lesson”! Both parts of Thyatira, the top half and the bottom half, (the bottom half was told to just hold on to what they had (Rev 2:25)), and they simply kept pedantically teaching. (cf Jer 31:34) That’s burden enough! (Rev 2:24)
We are supposed to be under the direction of “Ithamar” (in the line of Daniel (Ezra 8:2)). Today’s Sons of Issachar are supposed to “carry on their shoulders the holy things for which they are responsible.” (Nu 7:9) The Sons of Issachar are represented by the donkey. (Gen 49:14) Truly they have fulfilled their assignment:
Genesis 49:14 “Issachar is a rawboned donkey
lying down among the sheep pens.
15 When he sees how good is his resting place
and how pleasant is his land,
he will bend his shoulder to the burden
and submit to forced labor.
With this unwritten Hands Off policy, how is anybody supposed to “untie” the ox or the donkey? (Lk 13:15-16)

2 After Epiphany 19 January 2014 Gospel: John 1:29-42
Isaiah 49:1-7
49:1 Listen to me, O coastlands, pay attention, you peoples from far away! The LORD called me before I was born, while I was in my mother’s womb he named me.

49:2 He made my mouth like a sharp sword, in the shadow of his hand he hid me; he made me a polished arrow, in his quiver he hid me away.

49:3 And he said to me, “You are my servant, Israel, in whom I will be glorified.”

49:4 But I said, “I have labored in vain, I have spent my strength for nothing and vanity; yet surely my cause is with the LORD, and my reward with my God.”

49:5 And now the LORD says, who formed me in the womb to be his servant, to bring Jacob back to him, and that Israel might be gathered to him, for I am honored in the sight of the LORD, and my God has become my strength-

49:6 he says, “It is too light a thing that you should be my servant to raise up the tribes of Jacob and to restore the survivors of Israel; I will give you as a light to the nations, that my salvation may reach to the end of the earth.”

49:7 Thus says the LORD, the Redeemer of Israel and his Holy One, to one deeply despised, abhorred by the nations, the slave of rulers, “Kings shall see and stand up, princes, and they shall prostrate themselves, because of the LORD, who is faithful, the Holy One of Israel, who has chosen you.”

Psalm 40:1-11
40:1 I waited patiently for the LORD; he inclined to me and heard my cry.

40:2 He drew me up from the desolate pit, out of the miry bog, and set my feet upon a rock, making my steps secure.

40:3 He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God. Many will see and fear, and put their trust in the LORD.

40:4 Happy are those who make the LORD their trust, who do not turn to the proud, to those who go astray after false gods.

40:5 You have multiplied, O LORD my God, your wondrous deeds and your thoughts toward us; none can compare with you. Were I to proclaim and tell of them, they would be more than can be counted.

40:6 Sacrifice and offering you do not desire, but you have given me an open ear. Burnt offering and sin offering you have not required.

40:7 Then I said, “Here I am; in the scroll of the book it is written of me.

40:8 I delight to do your will, O my God; your law is within my heart.”

40:9 I have told the glad news of deliverance in the great congregation; see, I have not restrained my lips, as you know, O LORD.

40:10 I have not hidden your saving help within my heart, I have spoken of your faithfulness and your salvation; I have not concealed your steadfast love and your faithfulness from the great congregation.

40:11 Do not, O LORD, withhold your mercy from me; let your steadfast love and your faithfulness keep me safe forever.

1 Corinthians 1:1-9
1:1 Paul, called to be an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and our brother Sosthenes,

1:2 To the church of God that is in Corinth, to those who are sanctified in Christ Jesus, called to be saints, together with all those who in every place call on the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, both their Lord and ours:

1:3 Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

1:4 I give thanks to my God always for you because of the grace of God that has been given you in Christ Jesus,

1:5 for in every way you have been enriched in him, in speech and knowledge of every kind

1:6 just as the testimony of Christ has been strengthened among you

1:7 so that you are not lacking in any spiritual gift as you wait for the revealing of our Lord Jesus Christ.

1:8 He will also strengthen you to the end, so that you may be blameless on the day of our Lord Jesus Christ.

1:9 God is faithful; by him you were called into the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.

John 1:29-42
1:29 The next day he saw Jesus coming toward him and declared, “Here is the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world!

1:30 This is he of whom I said, ‘After me comes a man who ranks ahead of me because he was before me.’

1:31 I myself did not know him; but I came baptizing with water for this reason, that he might be revealed to Israel.”

1:32 And John testified, “I saw the Spirit descending from heaven like a dove, and it remained on him.

1:33 I myself did not know him, but the one who sent me to baptize with water said to me, ‘He on whom you see the Spirit descend and remain is the one who baptizes with the Holy Spirit.’

1:34 And I myself have seen and have testified that this is the Son of God.”

1:35 The next day John again was standing with two of his disciples,

1:36 and as he watched Jesus walk by, he exclaimed, “Look, here is the Lamb of God!”

1:37 The two disciples heard him say this, and they followed Jesus.

1:38 When Jesus turned and saw them following, he said to them, “What are you looking for?” They said to him, “Rabbi” (which translated means Teacher), “where are you staying?”

1:39 He said to them, “Come and see.” They came and saw where he was staying, and they remained with him that day. It was about four o’clock in the afternoon.

1:40 One of the two who heard John speak and followed him was Andrew, Simon Peter’s brother.

1:41 He first found his brother Simon and said to him, “We have found the Messiah” (which is translated Anointed).

1:42 He brought Simon to Jesus, who looked at him and said, “You are Simon son of John. You are to be called Cephas” (which is translated Peter).

Leave a Reply

