Slaying the Dragons

13 Oct

Kathryn Hauser’s Reflection for 21 After Pentecost 13 October 2013
Slaying the Dragons
Lord, please breathe Your Holy Spirit into my sincere prayers as I seek the welfare of the city and country where You have sent me into exile. (Jer 29:7) I pray to You on “Babylon’s” behalf. (v 7) I know that in its welfare I will find my welfare. (v 7) Not a welfare State, mind you, but a state of fairing well. I breathe prayers of healing and only good. I have reached out again and again (and again) this week to engage; pressing ever toward Forward Movement into the Great Harvest, seeking clarity and well-being, so that we could “eat” together what our “gardens” have produced. (v 5) As we connect to our roots in this garden, I ask You, Lord, for our godly inheritance to come alive in a new way. Holy Spirit, unlock these blessings in our generation now.
The Silence from the prophets continues…
This week I first asked for contact and engagement with two of the prophets, then focused on just one (twice), then to another, then to several more on Facebook, then in an email blast. From the outside looking in the outreach looked like spokes on a chariot wheel. The message is clear. I am asking for a woman prophet to read what I write. Just one. (Lk 17:15)
One.
I really gave it my best effort in avoiding Naaman’s habit. (2 Kings 5) I did my best to present myself to God as one approved by Him, as one who has no need to be ashamed, and as rightly explaining the word of truth. (2 Tim 2:15) I have no control over how the word is received. No one ever does. But I did my best to explain what I understood.
Father-Church has “locked” Rapunzel in a tower of isolation and wants nothing to do with me. That is not surprising as a prophet is not welcome in her own hometown.
Lk 4:24 “Truly I tell you,” he continued, “no prophet is accepted in his hometown. 25 I assure you that there were many widows in Israel in Elijah’s time, when the sky was shut for three and a half years and there was a severe famine throughout the land.
I engaged the Burning Bush in total commitment on 14 May 2008 and released Anchored in Christ on 14 August 2010 as God had asked me to do, and there’s been “severe [spiritual] famine” for the last 3 ½ intense years. It just is what it is. I didn’t make this up.
Then this week my ancient computer fussed and froze and crashed. It can’t keep up. It’s a lot like me. I can’t keep up either, especially when I’m like Rapunzel “locked” in the Church-as-Father’s castle tower. I let my hair down to the Knights in shining armor (‘the Sons of Issachar’). I dropped my handky from the pinnacle and asked, “Can you catch it?”
And the prophets went ablaze talking about how God is moving with His holy Fire. Well, yes, He IS! So, I guess His fire burned the handky, and we still can’t talk about it.
I received more SILENCE. And still no direct engagement with even ONE.
Maybe there were too many knots in Rapunzel’s hair. I thought I was clear, but maybe I wasn’t. Even if I wasn’t, why were there no more questions to untangle the knots?
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 at 10:40 am I emailed “Rapunzel” to Bobby Conner. In it I said:
“Now Ezekiel 10:1-8 is fulfilled:
Ezekiel 10:1 I looked, and I saw the likeness of a throne of lapis lazuli above the vault that was over the heads of the cherubim [administrators]. [Doesn’t that make you think of the expanse of the Texan sky?]
2 The LORD said to the [wo]man clothed in linen [I’m the one with the writer’s kit (Ez 9:2)], “Go in among the wheels [computers] beneath [!—and I did go beneath] the cherubim [administrators]. [And so it was.] Fill your hands with burning coals [righteousness] from among the cherubim [administrators] and scatter them over the [spiritual] city.” And as I [Ezekiel] watched, [s]he went in.
3 Now the cherubim [‘Sons of Issachar’ administrators] were standing on the south [!—Southern USA, ie Texas (you, Bobby, Lance Wallnau), Alabama (Paul Keith), etc] side of the temple when the [wo]man went in, and a cloud filled the inner court. 4 Then the glory of the LORD rose from above the cherubim [administrators] and moved to the threshold of the temple [Church]. The cloud filled the temple, and the [Lance-a-Lot] court was full of the radiance of the glory of the LORD. [Don’t you guys see how precious you are??] 5 The sound of the wings of the cherubim [yep, there was a lot of flappin’ that could be heard, that’s for sure!] could be heard as far away as the outer court [the Church-as-Institution], like the voice of God Almighty when he speaks.
6 When the LORD commanded the [wo]man in linen, “Take fire [inspiration] from among the wheels [postings on computers], from among the cherubim [administrators],” [Bobby, Do you “see” the Elijah List network in that phrase?] the [wo]man went in and stood beside a wheel. [I have been tethered to this computer (“wheel”) in order to complete God’s directive to me with my calling to “Share the journey.” AND, I am also standing beside YOU, Bobby!] 7 Then one [! –See, ONE! Finally Someone!] of the cherubim [administrators] reached out [!—Whew!] his hand to the fire [inspiration, me, Rapunzel, or maybe I should be called “Inky,” since I’m the one with the writer’s kit?] that was among them. He took up some of it [the story of the Knights of the Round Table] and put it into the hands of the [wo]man in linen, who took it and went out. [Golly, maybe Rapunzel finally does get out of her father’s castle tower after all!] 8 (Under the wings of the cherubim could be seen what looked like human hands.)”
Jesus, Master, have mercy on us! (Lk 17:13)
Where we extend mercy we will find mercy, for in its welfare we will find welfare. (Jer 29:7)
Tuesday, October 08, 2013 at 12:24 pm Journal: So now I am praying for well-being to be showered on to one person. I am drenching that person with well-being prayers, even though I don’t know who s/he is. In the gospel lesson ONE leper (a Samaritan Lk 17:16) returns to Jesus and praises God in a loud voice for being healed. (v 15) And in the First Reading the Lord tells us to pray to the LORD for the welfare of the city (other translations say “country”) where He exiled us, for in their welfare we will find welfare.
Jer 29:7 But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare.
I have been exiled into the Grand Silence where the prophets and I cannot communicate. That is my City of Exile. So I pray to the Lord on the peoples’ behalf. It is through the computer (“wheels” Ez 10:2) that the Great Harvest is ignited and spread. It is through the computer where I “share my journey.” The computer has also been my cross. It is supposed to be only a tool. I would not turn it into an idol. It is the “Beast out of the Earth” (Rev 13) just as God had revealed to me through the divine download when I wrote Anchored in Christ (2010). The “beast” is not the computer itself, but the obsessions surrounding it.
Wednesday, October 09, 2013 Bob and Bonnie Jones were posted on the Elijah List. They talked about a “second birthing” and I believe this, too. Bonnie wrote:
“Bob was handed a huge white egg, and as it was placed in his hand it began to hatch open. As he drew closer to examine the egg, he saw that it had fire inside and it was like a birthing of fire.
This egg represents a new birthing and new life because it represents the second birthing of the baptism of fire. This baptism will be far greater than Pentecost and more powerful than Azusa Street of recent times. I believe we’re all getting ready to be birthed a second time in fire. This was the timing, and we will see the fire of God this year (see Hebrews 6:5).”
This is a counter-balance to the “second death” which the archetypal Church in Smyrna faces (Rev 2:11), just as we all do in a spiritual metamorphosis. Smyrna hangs on by faith. (v 10) Collectively we are shedding our old faith and birthing the new. The reading from 2 Timothy 2:8-15 is an overlay on top of Smyrna. What Paul went through, Smyrna goes through. On our collective way to the New Jerusalem between the regions of “Samaria” [faith-filled expanded believers] and “Galilee” [faith-filled Fundamentalists] (Lk 17:11), I entered a cyber “village” and the prophets kept their distance. (v 12) All of us kept crying out.
Thursday, October 10, 2013 at 8:41 am I wrote on Facebook in the comment box where the Elijah List had posted Bob and Bonnie Jones’ word from yesterday:
[Me:] “Simple Request: Among all the prophets, what I have been asking for is engagement; for someone to read my journey; preferably a woman standing with the ‘Sons of Issachar’. However, this request seems to be a “white stone” (Rev 2:17) among them, rather than a “white egg” that Bob saw. After 3 ½ years of outreach, I still receive only silence. Please repair the breach, for I, too, am ready to see the “second birth” of the Church-as-Bride. ~kh”
Jesus’ message to us is still the same: “Go and show yourselves to the priests.” As you go you will be made clean (v 14), for it is in the action behind belief where faith is made manifest and rebirths into new Life. The prophets must go to the priests. The priests will not go to the prophets. What are you waiting for? What answer has Yahweh given you? (Jer 23:37) What has Yahweh said? (v 37)
[Golgotha-like] Friday, October 11, 2013 at 2:22 am [!] Journal: Round three (at least). The demonic smoke alarm chirped its sharp chirp outside my bedroom door. I went into the hallway to investigate. Dad had hung the newer alarm (a carbon monoxide poisoning detector) on the door of the furnace next to the old smoke alarm, so that both hung side-by-side. Dad marked on the old one that he had purchased it in 1984. Was it the old or the new one that was making this infernal noise? I stood and looked at the two “beasts” daring them to sound again. Chicken! They said nothing. My attention wavered. I was sleepy but agitated. Suddenly one chirped! Damn. I didn’t see which one. I had to stand there longer. I said a prayer for help to silence this demonic loop once and for all. I had already slain the dragon of the old noisy smoke alarm dad had moved to the garage. I had gutted the innards of this dragon and had slayed the beast victoriously, removing its batteries and rendering it noiseless. Yeah! Go me! But then Dad put the batteries back in and moved it to the garage. That only made the alarm go off in the garage. The computer room is right off the garage and is separated only by a thin wall. That shrill, sharp BEEP! chops up my concentration and sends me screaming in this random torture. It won’t shut up! Any more than the neurotic yapping dogs or crows! I cannot have noise interfering with my relationship with God and I need it quiet to “hear” Him! These chirping alarms, yappers, and crows block my intimacy with God. It’s like the alarms chirp to announce they are doing their jobs. It’s like they’re saying: “Look, I’m here!” I want to scream back: “Well, damn it! You don’t have to announce that you are on duty! Just show up when you’re needed!” This feels like an overlay of the Church.
Now I had to slay this other noisy dragon in the hallway: First the one relegated to the garage, and now the one in the hallway. And the maddening thing is that we’ve been through all this before!! And again! And one more time! [Growl…] I gut the innards of this dragon, too, and slayed it victoriously, removing its batteries and rendering it noiseless! Ho, Valiant Princess Warrior that I am! God bless Saint George who slayed the dragon! [Gee, Kim, how many set backs before we get to the set up? The Israelites waited 400 years, and Saint George slayed the dragon 1700 years ago! So, are we done yet?]
Because of the exact time, I remembered John Kilpatrick’s word, which the Elijah List had posted on Monday, 07 October 2013
The Lord of Hosts Revelatory Word given to John A. Kilpatrick on September 28, 2013 at 2:22 AM [!]:
“My angels ride upon the circuits of the heavens. They do My bidding. Have you forgotten that they are mighty in power? They do not relent; they prevail! Be reminded that they are engaged and enter conflicts as a result of the salvation I have bought for you. It is a perfect salvation and a complete one. Do not fear or allow your heart to be troubled, for even now they are defending your interests and concerns while you sleep.
How am I supposed to sleep when the smoke alarms (three different ones at random cycles) keep chirping even with new batteries? They are only supposed to sound the alarm when there is an actual emergency. Yappers are supposed to bark when there are intruders, not because they are neurotic and have no sense of discernment. And yet the yappers are already at it again. Crows are just supposed to crow, not scream constantly. Smoke alarms are just supposed to keep watch and be electronic sentries, so that we can rest peacefully. The Church and prophets (both sides like these AWOL smoke alarms) keep screaming and chirping in their projected Silence but the core issue is still not addressed. Who will read my journey? I just “know” this is another demonic loop. Damn. And Kim Clement had asked on Wednesday (09 Oct 13): “What can we do to reverse the curse?”
[Golgotha-type] Friday, October 11, 2013 at 8:20 am I offered my hand again in mercy to a significant number of prophets and their organizations.
And I received more silence. What else am I to think, other than I have been black-balled? What’s a girl to do?
Saturday, October 12, 2013 at 3:30 pm Rick Joyner on Facebook:
True faith will always look into the greatest disappointments to find the treasures that God is providing for them in it. – Rick Joyner
[Prick—from the crown of thorns again.]
Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 6:03 am [Persistent widder:] Me to Rick Joyner on Facebook under his quote:
What treasure is God providing when one is black-balled by the very ones God sent me to, when, in fact, this phenomenon is not of God at all, yet requires True Faith to endure it? O the tedious, droning drama! [Hand-to-forehead]! True faith on the side of the prophets would be for them to read my whole story, and not just assume what they think I have said. We have all played a role in this cosmic drama. Even the Unjust Judge finally relented:
Luke 18:5 ‘yet because this widow keeps bothering me, I will grant her justice, so that she may not wear me out by continually coming.’
Will you? ~kh
Sunday, October 13, 2013 at 9:25 am Three-and-a-half hours later I checked back on Facebook. There was no response. I’m not hounding, just noting. That’s all the persistent widder can do. But that’s for next week’s Reflection…

21 After Pentecost 13 October 2013 Gospel: Luke 17:11-19
Jeremiah 29:1, 4-7
29:1 These are the words of the letter that the prophet Jeremiah sent from Jerusalem to the remaining elders among the exiles, and to the priests, the prophets, and all the people, whom Nebuchadnezzar had taken into exile from Jerusalem to Babylon.

29:4 Thus says the LORD of hosts, the God of Israel, to all the exiles whom I have sent into exile from Jerusalem to Babylon:

29:5 Build houses and live in them; plant gardens and eat what they produce.

29:6 Take wives and have sons and daughters; take wives for your sons, and give your daughters in marriage, that they may bear sons and daughters; multiply there, and do not decrease.

29:7 But seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you into exile, and pray to the LORD on its behalf, for in its welfare you will find your welfare.

Psalm 66:1-12
66:1 Make a joyful noise to God, all the earth;

66:2 sing the glory of his name; give to him glorious praise.

66:3 Say to God, “How awesome are your deeds! Because of your great power, your enemies cringe before you.

66:4 All the earth worships you; they sing praises to you, sing praises to your name.” Selah

66:5 Come and see what God has done: he is awesome in his deeds among mortals.

66:6 He turned the sea into dry land; they passed through the river on foot. There we rejoiced in him,

66:7 who rules by his might forever, whose eyes keep watch on the nations– let the rebellious not exalt themselves. Selah

66:8 Bless our God, O peoples, let the sound of his praise be heard,

66:9 who has kept us among the living, and has not let our feet slip.

66:10 For you, O God, have tested us; you have tried us as silver is tried.

66:11 You brought us into the net; you laid burdens on our backs;

66:12 you let people ride over our heads; we went through fire and through water; yet you have brought us out to a spacious place.

2 Kings 5:1-3, 7-15c
5:1 Naaman, commander of the army of the king of Aram, was a great man and in high favor with his master, because by him the LORD had given victory to Aram. The man, though a mighty warrior, suffered from leprosy.

5:2 Now the Arameans on one of their raids had taken a young girl captive from the land of Israel, and she served Naaman’s wife.

5:3 She said to her mistress, “If only my lord were with the prophet who is in Samaria! He would cure him of his leprosy.”

5:7 When the king of Israel read the letter, he tore his clothes and said, “Am I God, to give death or life, that this man sends word to me to cure a man of his leprosy? Just look and see how he is trying to pick a quarrel with me.”

5:8 But when Elisha the man of God heard that the king of Israel had torn his clothes, he sent a message to the king, “Why have you torn your clothes? Let him come to me, that he may learn that there is a prophet in Israel.”

5:9 So Naaman came with his horses and chariots, and halted at the entrance of Elisha’s house.

5:10 Elisha sent a messenger to him, saying, “Go, wash in the Jordan seven times, and your flesh shall be restored and you shall be clean.”

5:11 But Naaman became angry and went away, saying, “I thought that for me he would surely come out, and stand and call on the name of the LORD his God, and would wave his hand over the spot, and cure the leprosy!

5:12 Are not Abana and Pharpar, the rivers of Damascus, better than all the waters of Israel? Could I not wash in them, and be clean?” He turned and went away in a rage.

5:13 But his servants approached and said to him, “Father, if the prophet had commanded you to do something difficult, would you not have done it? How much more, when all he said to you was, ‘Wash, and be clean’?”

5:14 So he went down and immersed himself seven times in the Jordan, according to the word of the man of God; his flesh was restored like the flesh of a young boy, and he was clean.

5:15c Then he returned to the man of God, he and all his company; he came and stood before him and said, “Now I know that there is no God in all the earth except in Israel.”

Psalm 111
111:1 Praise the LORD! I will give thanks to the LORD with my whole heart, in the company of the upright, in the congregation.

111:2 Great are the works of the LORD, studied by all who delight in them.

111:3 Full of honor and majesty is his work, and his righteousness endures forever.

111:4 He has gained renown by his wonderful deeds; the LORD is gracious and merciful.

111:5 He provides food for those who fear him; he is ever mindful of his covenant.

111:6 He has shown his people the power of his works, in giving them the heritage of the nations.

111:7 The works of his hands are faithful and just; all his precepts are trustworthy.

111:8 They are established forever and ever, to be performed with faithfulness and uprightness.

111:9 He sent redemption to his people; he has commanded his covenant forever. Holy and awesome is his name.

111:10 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of wisdom; all those who practice it have a good understanding. His praise endures forever.

2 Timothy 2:8-15
2:8 Remember Jesus Christ, raised from the dead, a descendant of David–that is my gospel,

2:9 for which I suffer hardship, even to the point of being chained like a criminal. But the word of God is not chained.

2:10 Therefore I endure everything for the sake of the elect, so that they may also obtain the salvation that is in Christ Jesus, with eternal glory.

2:11 The saying is sure: If we have died with him, we will also live with him;

2:12 if we endure, we will also reign with him; if we deny him, he will also deny us;

2:13 if we are faithless, he remains faithful– for he cannot deny himself.

2:14 Remind them of this, and warn them before God that they are to avoid wrangling over words, which does no good but only ruins those who are listening.

2:15 Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved by him, a worker who has no need to be ashamed, rightly explaining the word of truth.

Luke 17:11-19
17:11 On the way to Jerusalem Jesus was going through the region between Samaria and Galilee.

17:12 As he entered a village, ten lepers approached him. Keeping their distance,

17:13 they called out, saying, “Jesus, Master, have mercy on us!”

17:14 When he saw them, he said to them, “Go and show yourselves to the priests.” And as they went, they were made clean.

17:15 Then one of them, when he saw that he was healed, turned back, praising God with a loud voice.

17:16 He prostrated himself at Jesus’ feet and thanked him. And he was a Samaritan.

17:17 Then Jesus asked, “Were not ten made clean? But the other nine, where are they?

17:18 Was none of them found to return and give praise to God except this foreigner?”

17:19 Then he said to him, “Get up and go on your way; your faith has made you well.”

Leave a Reply

