Mercy

14 Jul

Kathryn Hauser’s Reflection for 8 After Pentecost on 14 July 2013
Mercy
What is mercy? My head knows that it means we don’t get what we deserve. But what does it look like? What’s been going on in my own journey as the Holy Spirit weaves and interweaves? Looking back four months ago…
Wednesday, 13 March 2013 Kim Clement Prophetic Alert: The Lord said, “It is My time to invade the Roman Catholic Church.”
Wednesday, 13 March 2013 Kim Clement: “Holy Smoke We Have A Pope”
Fri, Mar 15, 2013 at 6:02 PM Kim Clement: subject: Let’s Go!!
“During our Prophetic Alert on Wednesday, God’s presence came upon me and revealed to me some of what He is about to do on the earth. I sensed the Spirit was hovering upon the earth, this dark earth predisposed to failure and doom. Suddenly I heard the voice speak “Light be! The Light of My Son shall shine. It has begun.””
3 ½ weeks later…
Tue, Apr 9, 2013 Kim Clement sent a reminder to watch his teaching the next day: “Prophecy – The Eye of the Spirit,”
Kim: “How many times have you been frustrated because of the confusion that seems to manifest when you earnestly seek guidance from God? Could it be that some of these absurd events that take place after you’ve asked Him for guidance are actually oracular intimations leading you to the right place?”
The next day: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 from my soul’s journal Bride’s Voice, “Death of a Dream:”
Journal: [With dejection] …No blessing. No laying on of hands. Fine. So I cannot make good on “I will not let you go until you bless me.” [Gen 32:26] At least not at this point in the journey. I say with my best friend:
“God can make a miracle or not. I am not invested anymore.” [!]
And three months later …
Tue, Jul 9, 2013 Kim Clement teaching: “The Soul”
Kim said, “One of the benefits of getting free of the things that come against you, is that you are no longer as focused on your Destiny.”
And the next day …
Wed, Jul 10, 2013 The Elijah List posted Bob Jones: “A New Dawn for the “Children of Light”
“Children of Light Coming Forth
“I feel that very shortly, probably within a few weeks, the night will be over and a new day of light shall begin. And a new purpose for the children of light is coming forth to reveal the true light of God.
“So this is what I believe He’s speaking to me. The true light of the children of God will understand what is already written in the Bible. This Beelzebub realm; flies, mosquitoes and things of darkness, will grow darker as it comes to steal your light.”
Wed, Jul 10, 2013 at 6 am Me to Bob and Bonnie Jones: Subject: Buzz
Dear Bob and Bonnie,
Cute: “When you turn a light bulb on in the darkest of night, what does it draw? It draws Beelzebub!” [Very cute play with words! I like it!]
True: “Flies, mosquitoes and other bugs are literally like the enemy’s tormentors. And the children of light are getting under a stronger demonic attack. These tormentors come to distract and put out their light.”
Gee, Jim Goll said on Facebook 2 ½ weeks ago, “The good Lord didn’t create anything without a purpose, but mosquitoes come close.” Truth from the mouth of innocence!
You said, “The true light of the children of God will understand what is already written in the Bible.” This is true. I have tried to share what I have understood through God’s revealing it to me, but I need a friend to share it with. ~ Kathryn Hauser
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 5:29 pm Posted by Lance Wallnau on Facebook:
“I was surprised by how viral the response was to my last post. I sensed this next message would be the next step for many of you who read it.

When God seems silent it means that the next thing He is about to say is important. There is a 400 year span between the last book of the Old Testament (often referred to as the “silent years”) where the Prophet Malachi closes out the scripture saying “Behold I will send you Elijah…” 400 years later the New Testament breaks open with the clarion cry of John the Baptist declaring “Prepare ye the way of the Lord!”
[Gee, and God’s doing it again! Hello?…]
When it seems like the heavens are brass and God does not hear you, consider that He may be preparing you for an important update. Consider Elijah, “After many days the word of the LORD came to Elijah, in the third year, saying, “Go, show yourself to Ahab, and I will send rain upon the earth.” (1 Kings 18:1) and Jeremiah “After many days the LORD said to me, “Arise, go to the Euphrates and ta…” [The text truncated.]
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 6:05 pm Facebook dialog between participant Bobby Phelphs and Lance Wallnau:
Bobby Phelps said: “I was given a word that my wait was just about over. That was about 5 years ago. Then the Lord (3 and a half [years later?]) gives me Psalm 27:14. Wait. He has given me the understanding of waiting until he brings me into my prophetic future but even in my waiting stage I am pursuing my destiny. Thanks Lance.”
[I “liked” what Bobby wrote. Compadré simpatico. I could “see” the divine swirl of pursing destiny tying in with what Kim Clement had said: “One of the benefits of getting free of the things that come against you, is that you are no longer as focused on your Destiny.” It was an Alpha and Omega paradox thing. In order to live into our destiny we had to “die” to it. Was this what God meant when He said,
Psalm 82:6 I say, “You are gods, children of the Most High, all of you;

82:7 nevertheless, you shall die like mortals, and fall like any prince.”?
Was this all part of the Shaman Death experience? Evidently.]
Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at 10:08 pm Lance Wallnau said to Bobby Phelps, “Thanks for sharing. I’m curious…what exactly are you waiting to see manifest?”
[I “liked” what Lance wrote.]
In my Journal to myself: I wish there was some polite way to crash their party and say my own words: “I’m waiting to see manifested that I truly belong in a hermitage attached to a monastery and not out parking, praying, and writing in parking lots.”
Lord, my heart goes out to Bobby Phelps. I bet he said to someone at the beginning of his journey some poignant Truth and he wasn’t heard. And he’s been in a holding pattern for eight years having to wait while You, God, untangle the knots exposed by his standing in Your Truth. Of course I don’t know, but if he’s anything like me, he’s wondering when You’ll open the doors of mercy around Your Mercy Seat, so that his voice is finally heard. Please help, God! O Divine Madman! It sounds to me like Bobby Phelps is in a similar situation I am in, but in his own orbit. The Venn diagram loops overlap. I pray for him. Lord, have mercy! The Great Wait is the same, but the circumstances are different. It surely has not been for lack of prayer, trying, and outreach that the Great Wait drones on!
…And here I stand.
Father, You told Amos You would set a plumb line in the midst of Your people. (Amos 7:8) You gave St Benedict the Benedictine Rule (est. 529 AD) to show us how to structure sane lives by putting You first. St Benedict plumb-lined in You and said, “Here I stand.” You showed Martin Luther centuries later (1517 AD), how we are saved by grace. Luther said, “Here I stand!” [Ahhh…the thousand year loop…(2 Peter 3:8)] The Protestant Movement took off and broke away from the Catholics. Now today I am a Protestant, but belong attached to a monastery! Such a juxtaposition! Here I stand. I stand by my Man! There are not many Protestant monastic communities out there but there are some (eleven, I think?) . My Episcopal priest had said to me on Valentine’s Day (14 Feb 13),
Fr D: “You’re soooo peaceful. I’ve never seen you this peaceful. It’s beautiful. I wish there was something we could do.”
Me: “You did find the canon law that…”
Fr D: “I know. But laws on the books don’t mean anything.”
If the laws on the books mean nothing to his superiors, then his hands are tied. In the pendulum swings of the centuries, we took the Benedictine Rule of sane life and made it an idol. Then Luther broke the idol (thank God!) Now we have the canon law but can’t honor it, because the pendulum has swung the other way again. The manipulative spirit has been confronted with the Truth. Just like the lawyer in today’s gospel lesson, we have given the right answers (Luke 10:28), but we must apply them so that we may live. (v 28) And in order to apply what we know, we have to listen first. We have to put God first. (v 27)
[…Breathe…]
I “saw” Jesus standing by the wall of my heart, which He had built with a plumb line. (Amos 7:7) He was standing with a plumb line in His hand. (v 7) He said, “Kathryn, what do you see?” (v 8) I said, “I see a plumb line.” (v 8) I said that for me, my “plumb line” was that I belong in a monastic community. I told Him that St Benedict had set the “Rule.” The Church has canon law to uphold the Rule. Then the Lord repeated, “See, I am setting a plumb line in the midst of My people “Israel” (meaning, “One who has wrestled with God and man and has overcome.” (Gen 32:28)) I will never again pass them by. (Amos 7:8)”
Thursday, July 11, 2013 Bobby Conner [different Bobby from Facebook] was posted on the Elijah List with a word entitled, “Invigorating Power! Nine Promises for Nine Breakthroughs.” In this piece Bobby Conner said,
“Recently, the Spirit of God said to me, “I have good news for you to share with God’s people!” At this divine proclamation, my spirit leapt with holy expectation. I was even more encouraged by the words God then declared: “I am preparing to answer Paul’s prayer recorded in Colossians!”
Study this outstanding prayer in Colossians 1:6-12… “
[Please pause with me a moment right there, dear reader. It was my turn for the Spirit of God to leap within me. Colossians 1:1-14 is part of our lectionary readings for today!]
Bobby Conner: What exactly is going to happen when we pray? Here are the nine promises of this most amazing prayer of Colossians 1. We will:
1. Be filled with the deep and clear knowledge of God’s will.
2. Have all spiritual wisdom concerning the ways and purposes of God.
3. Understand and discern spiritual things.
4. Walk and live in a manner pleasing to the Lord.
5. Bear fruit in every good work.
6. Steadily grow and increase in the knowledge of God.
7. Be invigorated and strengthened with all power.
8. Exercise endurance and patience with joy.
9. Give thanks to the Father, having been qualified for our inheritance.
In other words, we must decide not to continue to stumble about in the confusion that seems to gridlock Believers as well as unbelievers in this culture. Rather, we must walk with God-given goals, God-given aims and God-given divine purpose – not our own goals and aims. We are not to be vague, thoughtless, confused or distracted during these end-time days; on the contrary, we can and must discover the Lord’s certain guidance every moment of the day, every day of the week. …”
Saturday, July 13, 2013 Journal: This morning I was (fortunately) able to connect on the Internet (which I cannot always do.) There was an advertisement in my inbox to watch an interview which Sid Roth had done with Paul McGuire: “Is Big Brother Listening?” The flyer said, “Could this signal the coming of the Antichrist and the Mark of the Beast?” I admit that I did not watch it. Instead, I took this into prayer. I had just watched a teaching by Kim Clement where he taught about the “Right Hand of God.” He said that in the Jewish culture the “right hand” represents the spoken word. The “left hand” represents the written word, as Hebrew is written from right to left. What was spoken first was written down next. The written word reveals, but it is the spoken word that manifests, (ie God spoke creation into existence. (Gen 1:3 ff))
My thoughts drifted back in remembrance. On Monday, November 05, 2012 Kim had shared with all of us his vision experience of the crush of the python [ie, the serpent, the Beast.] I had also “seen” the vision and we both experienced it, which I had shared with him later in an epistle. Over the course of these last eight months the whole world has also travailed in the birthing pains of untangling ourselves from the crush of the python. Work in the spiritual realm precedes what God manifests in the temporal realm. Since this is a principle at work in Truth, I must respectfully ask: “Are the prophets listening to each other?” Kim has spoken about the defeat of this beast, and I have written about it. Revelation Chapters 13 and 17 have already happened, because God has done it. And it has been spoken and written about. Right hand, left hand. As a scribe, I grab God’s “left hand” so those who shout from the mountain tops have space and utterance. I curtsey to them. That is their purpose and calling. That’s the prophet’s job for this type of prophet, who literally speaks the word. There is need and room for both speaking prophets and writing prophets in God’s kingdom and we need them both. It is necessary, however, for both sides to listen to each other and not pimp fear. Surely there is truth in Jesus’ words when He said,
Matthew 6:3 But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing,
If/since Big Brother is watching, then this is all the more reason to keep our focus on God and stay faithful to Him. That would give Big Brother something to talk about that is merciful. As a nation we know it is possible to get through the spying and intrigue phase. We went through this in the McCarthy Era. And after that came the end of the Cold War. Dear God, banish the beastly spirit to the Abyss forever, and replace the hole left behind by his exit soothed with healing oil of Your presence, which is full of mercy and compassion for You, ourselves, and one another!
My prayer conversation soared as my eye rested and sat with today’s lectionary readings:
Lord, we really do know the right answers (Luke 10:28) like the lawyer in today’s gospel lesson. (v 25) We have seen that we can’t seem to do what we know in order to really live. (v 28) We love You, God, with all our hearts and souls and strength and minds and our collective consciousness is crying out to You. We know You have rescued us from the power of darkness and transferred us into the kingdom of Your beloved Son (Col 1:13) in Whom we have redemption and the forgiveness of sins. (v 14) We know who our neighbors are (Lk 10:29), but we still justify our actions by putting up sociopolitical, financial, status, attitudinal, and religious barriers, as we seek to move beyond hearts of apathy on one side of the road (v 31) only to slip and slide to prejudice and assumption on the other side (v 32). Jesus, just as in Your story of the ‘Good Samaritan’ in today’s gospel lesson about the man who was going down from Jerusalem to Jericho and fell into the hands of robbers, who stripped him, beat him, and went away leaving him half dead (Lk 10:30), so we in this world have experienced the same. We have been humbled. We just don’t have the chutzpah to talk about it! We know Your grace is sufficient. (2 Cor 12:9) Even though we know, we still know not what we do! (Luke 23:34) Lord, just as You promised, so it has happened. And we became the “wife” of Israel. (Amos 7:15) And St Paul did say:
Romans 3:9 What shall we conclude then? Do we have any advantage? Not at all! For we have already made the charge that Jews and Gentiles alike are all under the power of sin.
On behalf of all of us, I confess to You, Lord God, that we have prostituted Your love in the “cities” (Amos 7:17) of our hearts, sometimes knowingly and other times being clueless. Our sons and daughters have fallen by the “sword” (v 17) in real military battles, and in church prayer rooms, as well as on other battlefields like in courtrooms, bar rooms, back rooms, back alleys, and sweat houses; in elegant gardens, on parliament floors, in opera pits, power generating plants, theater mezzanines, golf courses, and on stock exchange floors. Our lands have been parceled out line by line (v 17) by greedy land developers and every line in Revelation Chapter 18 has been fulfilled line by line! We have “died” to ourselves in unclean lands. (Amos 7:17) We are as Israel and have surely gone into exile away from our true land. (v 17)
Revelation 18:9 “When the kings of the earth who committed adultery with her and shared her luxury see the smoke of her burning, they will weep and mourn over her.”
We all weep and mourn. We are experiencing this. It is no longer projection or pointing of fingers, as it was in the past.
Isa 58:9 Then you will call, and the LORD will answer;
you will cry for help, and he will say: Here am I.
“If you do away with the yoke of oppression,
with the pointing finger and malicious talk
The Church and prophets have traveled down the same road and passed by on either side like the priest (Luke 10:31) and the Levite (v 33), but we need the power of Your Mercy Seat, Lord, so that we can fulfill Your loving plan (Ps 25:10) and do what You said: “Go, and do likewise.” (Luke 10:37) Lord, please help us to listen. Help us to show each other mercy. Mercy is a spiritual gift that comes from You, Father. (Romans 12:6-8) Mercy doesn’t come naturally to us humans. Just like everyone else, by nature we are deserving of wrath. (Eph 2:3) But because of Your great mercy (v 4) for all of us, You have made us alive in Christ, even when we were dead in transgressions. (v 4)
Made Alive in Christ
Ephesians 2:1 As for you, you were dead in your transgressions and sins, 2 in which you used to live when you followed the ways of this world and of the ruler of the kingdom of the air, the spirit who is now at work in those who are disobedient. 3 All of us also lived among them at one time, gratifying the cravings of our flesh and following its desires and thoughts. Like the rest, we were by nature deserving of wrath. 4 But because of his great love for us, God, who is rich in mercy [!], 5 made us alive with Christ even when we were dead in transgressions—it is by grace you have been saved. 6 And God raised us up with Christ and seated us with him in the heavenly realms in Christ Jesus, 7 in order that in the coming ages he might show the incomparable riches of his grace, expressed in his kindness to us in Christ Jesus. 8 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God [!]— 9 not by works, so that no one can boast. 10 For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.
Jew and Gentile Reconciled Through Christ …
Lord God, raise us up in Your mercy. Make Your Word become so alive within us that we are near to You (Dt 30:14), so near that Your loving Truth is in our mouths (just as You put it in the mouth of this Egyptian boy on UTube) and in our hearts for us to observe (v 14), and we can brag about You and Your faithfulness to us. In Your great mercy, Lord, intervene. Bring forth Your children of Light, who understand what has already been written in the Bible, and who understand just how faithful You have been in keeping Your Word. Release Your Mercy Troops, Lord! Plumb-line us in Yourself in the midst of Your people, so You will never again pass us by. (Amos 7:8) For we will welcome and embrace Your very presence and honor the covenantal relationship You have made with us. Give us eyes to see where You have extended us Your mercy, and bring to our minds where You have answered our prayers, so that we can praise You more and ever more. Amen.

8 After Pentecost 14 July 2013 Gospel: Luke 10:25-37
Amos 7:7-17
7:7 This is what he showed me: the Lord was standing beside a wall built with a plumb line, with a plumb line in his hand.

7:8 And the LORD said to me, “Amos, what do you see?” And I said, “A plumb line.” Then the Lord said, “See, I am setting a plumb line in the midst of my people Israel; I will never again pass them by;

7:9 the high places of Isaac shall be made desolate, and the sanctuaries of Israel shall be laid waste, and I will rise against the house of Jeroboam with the sword.”

7:10 Then Amaziah, the priest of Bethel, sent to King Jeroboam of Israel, saying, “Amos has conspired against you in the very center of the house of Israel; the land is not able to bear all his words.

7:11 For thus Amos has said, ‘Jeroboam shall die by the sword, and Israel must go into exile away from his land.'”

7:12 And Amaziah said to Amos, “O seer, go, flee away to the land of Judah, earn your bread there, and prophesy there;

7:13 but never again prophesy at Bethel, for it is the king’s sanctuary, and it is a temple of the kingdom.”

7:14 Then Amos answered Amaziah, “I am no prophet, nor a prophet’s son; but I am a herdsman, and a dresser of sycamore trees,

7:15 and the LORD took me from following the flock, and the LORD said to me, ‘Go, prophesy to my people Israel.’

7:16 “Now therefore hear the word of the LORD. You say, ‘Do not prophesy against Israel, and do not preach against the house of Isaac.”

7:17 Therefore thus says the LORD: ‘Your wife shall become a prostitute in the city, and your sons and your daughters shall fall by the sword, and your land shall be parceled out by line; you yourself shall die in an unclean land, and Israel shall surely go into exile away from its land.'”

Psalm 82
82:1 God has taken his place in the divine council; in the midst of the gods he holds judgment:

82:2 “How long will you judge unjustly and show partiality to the wicked? Selah

82:3 Give justice to the weak and the orphan; maintain the right of the lowly and the destitute.

82:4 Rescue the weak and the needy; deliver them from the hand of the wicked.”

82:5 They have neither knowledge nor understanding, they walk around in darkness; all the foundations of the earth are shaken.

82:6 I say, “You are gods, children of the Most High, all of you;

82:7 nevertheless, you shall die like mortals, and fall like any prince.”

82:8 Rise up, O God, judge the earth; for all the nations belong to you!

Deuteronomy 30:9-14
30:9 and the LORD your God will make you abundantly prosperous in all your undertakings, in the fruit of your body, in the fruit of your livestock, and in the fruit of your soil. For the LORD will again take delight in prospering you, just as he delighted in prospering your ancestors,

30:10 when you obey the LORD your God by observing his commandments and decrees that are written in this book of the law, because you turn to the LORD your God with all your heart and with all your soul.

30:11 Surely, this commandment that I am commanding you today is not too hard for you, nor is it too far away.

30:12 It is not in heaven, that you should say, “Who will go up to heaven for us, and get it for us so that we may hear it and observe it?”

30:13 Neither is it beyond the sea, that you should say, “Who will cross to the other side of the sea for us, and get it for us so that we may hear it and observe it?”

30:14 No, the word is very near to you; it is in your mouth and in your heart for you to observe.

Psalm 25:1-10
25:1 To you, O LORD, I lift up my soul.

25:2 O my God, in you I trust; do not let me be put to shame; do not let my enemies exult over me.

25:3 Do not let those who wait for you be put to shame; let them be ashamed who are wantonly treacherous.

25:4 Make me to know your ways, O LORD; teach me your paths.

25:5 Lead me in your truth, and teach me, for you are the God of my salvation; for you I wait all day long.

25:6 Be mindful of your mercy, O LORD, and of your steadfast love, for they have been from of old.

25:7 Do not remember the sins of my youth or my transgressions; according to your steadfast love remember me, for your goodness’ sake, O LORD!

25:8 Good and upright is the LORD; therefore he instructs sinners in the way.

25:9 He leads the humble in what is right, and teaches the humble his way.

25:10 All the paths of the LORD are steadfast love and faithfulness, for those who keep his covenant and his decrees.

Colossians 1:1-14
1:1 Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and Timothy our brother,

1:2 To the saints and faithful brothers and sisters in Christ in Colossae: Grace to you and peace from God our Father.

1:3 In our prayers for you we always thank God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ,

1:4 for we have heard of your faith in Christ Jesus and of the love that you have for all the saints,

1:5 because of the hope laid up for you in heaven. You have heard of this hope before in the word of the truth, the gospel

1:6 that has come to you. Just as it is bearing fruit and growing in the whole world, so it has been bearing fruit among yourselves from the day you heard it and truly comprehended the grace of God.

1:7 This you learned from Epaphras, our beloved fellow servant. He is a faithful minister of Christ on your behalf,

1:8 and he has made known to us your love in the Spirit.

1:9 For this reason, since the day we heard it, we have not ceased praying for you and asking that you may be filled with the knowledge of God’s will in all spiritual wisdom and understanding,

1:10 so that you may lead lives worthy of the Lord, fully pleasing to him, as you bear fruit in every good work and as you grow in the knowledge of God.

1:11 May you be made strong with all the strength that comes from his glorious power, and may you be prepared to endure everything with patience, while joyfully

1:12 giving thanks to the Father, who has enabled you to share in the inheritance of the saints in the light.

1:13 He has rescued us from the power of darkness and transferred us into the kingdom of his beloved Son,

1:14 in whom we have redemption, the forgiveness of sins.

Luke 10:25-37
10:25 Just then a lawyer stood up to test Jesus. “Teacher,” he said, “what must I do to inherit eternal life?”

10:26 He said to him, “What is written in the law? What do you read there?”

10:27 He answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.”

10:28 And he said to him, “You have given the right answer; do this, and you will live.”

10:29 But wanting to justify himself, he asked Jesus, “And who is my neighbor?”

10:30 Jesus replied, “A man was going down from Jerusalem to Jericho, and fell into the hands of robbers, who stripped him, beat him, and went away, leaving him half dead.

10:31 Now by chance a priest was going down that road; and when he saw him, he passed by on the other side.

10:32 So likewise a Levite, when he came to the place and saw him, passed by on the other side.

10:33 But a Samaritan while traveling came near him; and when he saw him, he was moved with pity.

10:34 He went to him and bandaged his wounds, having poured oil and wine on them. Then he put him on his own animal, brought him to an inn, and took care of him.

10:35 The next day he took out two denarii, gave them to the innkeeper, and said, ‘Take care of him; and when I come back, I will repay you whatever more you spend.’

10:36 Which of these three, do you think, was a neighbor to the man who fell into the hands of the robbers?”

10:37 He said, “The one who showed him mercy.” Jesus said to him, “Go and do likewise.”

Leave a Reply

