Closing Arguments

5 May

Kathryn Hauser’s Reflection for 6 After Easter 05 May 2013
Closing Arguments
On the Courthouse steps.
Me to Jesus: Ya’ know, Lord, it is sooo not fair that I have to go in there and defend myself! Everybody knows the defendant should not represent herself/himself in court. This is nuts! Who would do this? I can’t do this! Why won’t You go in there and speak for me? You said You’d send the Advocate! (Jn 14:26)
Jesus quoted John 14:28: You heard Me say to you, ‘I am going away, and I am coming to you.’ If you loved me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father, because the Father is greater than I.
[Me to myself: What does that mean? Sigh…long, slow exhale…]

Inside the Courtroom.
Bailiff: All rise! THE Honorable Judge presiding.
God: Present your Closing Arguments.
Me […gulp…]: Your Honor, Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury,
As you know, and has been stated for the record on 28 April 2013 in my Reflection “Great Grace,” direct communication with the Church and the Prophets has been limited to three direct contacts over the course of almost four years despite my repeated attempts at honest engagement. After sending a reminder to my “flock” that the Reflection “Great Grace” was posted, I got a boomeranged message back in my inbox saying that the email server could not deliver to one address:
Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
info@morningstarministries.org
Technical details of permanent failure: …
How prophetic. Of the dozen or so in my email “flock,” according to my stats page on my blog site, last Sunday’s Reflection got two “hits,” so I assume that two people read it, even though Morning Star Ministries’ reminder never made it. That being said, however, two days later on Tuesday morning of 30 April 2013, Rick Joyner of Morning Star Ministries sent out his Word for the Week, “Modern Scribes,” and said:
“The Apostle Paul wrote to the Corinthians that not many were wise or strong in this world who were called. However, he did not say there were not any. Paul was of the elite of this world in both learning and wealth. He sacrificed it all for the gospel and considered it a small price to pay.
“In biblical times, a scribe was a position of significant authority in both the Roman Empire and the nation of Israel. Scribes were writers who wrote the decrees of those who were in authority. In Israel, this included the copying of Scripture. It is interesting that Jesus addresses this specific group concerning discipleship in Matthew 13:52:
“Therefore every scribe who has become a disciple of the kingdom of heaven is like a head of a household, who brings forth out of his treasure things new and old.”
[Me: I find it amazing that this topic of Scribes arose at this particular time, two days following last Sunday’s Reflection “Great Grace.” Surly the Court agrees that grace is Jesus Christ’s treasure which He brings forth out of the old to make things new.]
Rick J: “We see by this that Jesus was expecting scribes to become disciples of the kingdom, and indeed many did. To this specific group, He exhorts them to bring forth treasure from both the new and the old. This is an important consideration for the Great Commission because it is the only specific group the Lord addresses in relation to becoming disciples of the kingdom.
[Me: Thank you. Since I am of the scribe group and I serve under Jesus Christ, then I am a disciple of the Kingdom. And when God called me on Epiphany Sunday, 06 January 2008 He gave me two directives: 1) Worship God and 2) Share the Journey, so therefore this would mean that sharing what I write would be part of the Great Commission. There also have been many Anchorites of old who were Scribes for the Kingdom. They helped anchor us in Christ, usually during the most nutsy and pivotal times in history.]
Rick J: “Because of technology, we don’t really have scribes today, but the group that would at least loosely connect with them are journalists and writers. The media today does have a great deal of authority in shaping culture and even government policy. Some believe their influence is even greater than that of government. How could our culture be shaped if the modern scribes were to become disciples of the kingdom?
[Me: I write. I journal. Does that make me a “journalist”? Clearly I have no authority with two “hits” to my blog site this week, but that does not mean I am not a disciple of the Kingdom. Nor does it mean I am not a scribe.]
Rick J: “We need to also consider the authority of modern scribes in the church. The influence of the secular media is great and worthy of much discussion, but I am speaking here of the Christian media. The influence of Christian television is substantial worldwide. Videos are huge now and can have substantial influence, as do websites, blogs, and of course, books and radio. The modern pulpit is no longer the wooden stand in our meeting places—it is electronic.
[Me: This is why my friends had encouraged me to set up a blog site in the first place so that my writings would have a forum from which they could be presented, after I had tried the traditional and electronic book publishing routes (and I got nowhere with the publishing Institution.)]
Rick J: “In the first century, the gospel followed the trading routes, which was the communication network of the times. The Reformation had been simmering for centuries, but when the printing press was developed and the Bible was the first thing to come off of it, the Reformation burst into flames all across Europe. Technology and communication networks have been the path the gospel has flowed along from the beginning, and it will be to the end. The important factor is who is using it—the preachers who stand behind the modern pulpit—the modern scribes.
[Me: I so understand! I was raised as a good Lutheran and focused on Reformation Literature when I studied at the University of Vienna. Plus I have my bachelor’s and master’s degrees from California Lutheran University, so I probably know a little more than the Average Bear about the Reformation and that communication network. I “see” the overlay in how the old overlaps the new. Just because I can “see” it doesn’t mean I have the power to activate it. That’s the Holy Spirit’s job.]
Rick J: “There are many positives and negatives with this modern pulpit. Certainly we can now reach many more people, and much faster, but what are we reaching them with? There is very little filtering of what is on the Internet, and many people actually believe almost everything they read on the Internet. Much of what is put out could only be called spiritual junk food if we’re being generous. Some are putting poison in what they serve.
[Me: Spiritual junk food? Poison? […Sizzle…] Is he talking to me?]
[Me: How do you think that makes me feel, even though I know this is not true of what I write?
Can you imagine how many hours of surrender prayers I have had to go through to NOT take this personally? I did eventually get there, where the heart sting dissipated, but the wound was there, nonetheless. I had to anchor in my relationship with God and reorient my being and view to the way He sees me, and not to the way the world sees me.]
Rick J: “At the same time, there are few watchmen or shepherds with the international stature needed who will even address many of the most crucial issues of our times. So, as usual, the vacuum is filled by those who are not called, do not have the authority, and often end up doing as much damage as the enemies of the gospel.
[Me: And who would that be? Who are the “enemies of the gospel”? If the love of God is within us, and we live the gospel of Love which Jesus lived, breathed, and taught by modeling, and the enemy is also within us trying to get the upper hand, but that enemy is an outward projection and not authentic, then who is the “enemy of the gospel”? The Truth is within us. Truth is the quest for Integrity on display. Look at all these scriptures on the Spirit of Truth! We have to go through TRUTH and face our lies before we can get to the Father’s holiness. We cannot do that through projection. We do that through a relationship with Jesus. We get to Him through HONESTY:
John 14:6 Jesus answered, “I am the way and the Truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.
We need the Holy Spirit to help us face ourselves, to face our projections:
John 14:16 And I will ask the Father, and He will give you another Advocate to help you and be with you forever— 17 the Spirit of Truth. The world cannot accept Him, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him. But you know Him, for He lives with you and will be in you. 18 I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.
The work of the Holy Spirit, which is the Spirit of Truth, goes out from the Father and testifies about Jesus. When we allow it, it is the Holy Spirit that does the work in us:
John 15:26 “When the Advocate comes, whom I will send to you from the Father—the Spirit of Truth who goes out from the Father—He will testify about Me.
Do we want this much Truth?
John 16:13 But when He, the Spirit of Truth, comes, He will guide you into all the Truth. He will not speak on His own; He will speak only what He hears, and He will tell you what is yet to come.
In the end, it is the Word of Truth that sanctifies us:
John 17:17 Sanctify them by the Truth; Your word is Truth.
If this scribbling mystic [pointing to myself] is filling a vacuum, but I am supposedly “not called” and “do not have the authority,” then more glory to God, because the Holy Spirit does! The River of Life flows from God’s Throne and the Lamb. (Rev 22:1) It’s not about me; it’s about how we love. The fruits of Love bear “fruit” each month and the “leaves” (of the books?) are healing for the nations. (v 2) Where there is healing and intimacy with God, who are we to judge? I rejoice! (John 14:28)
Who is qualified to deem or to judge if someone is or is not “called” when God is the One who does the calling? (Jer 1: 4-5) Our job is to honor the gifts which He has given us.
Who has the “Authority” when those in power with power only have power because it was given to them by God in the first place? (John 19:11)
God’s gifts and His calling are irrevocable. (Romans 11:29) It is the job of the leadership to lead, not to just watch. The “watchmen and the shepherds” are still guarding their flock by “night” (Luke 2:8) and not opening the “Sheep Gate” (John 5:2) and the Church is still lying “paralyzed” by the pool because no one is there to put her into the pool when the waters are stirred up. (v 7) She’s got tons of motivational preachers and speakers to keep the waters stirred up, but when are the people going to be shown how they themselves can access God’s divine presence within themselves? This is a topic for Christian Mystics. Being one myself, I know St John of the Cross’ journey well! My Calling is to the Church-as-Institution and she doesn’t like or understand mystics, no matter how enlightened the modern Institution’s façade may present herself. (I suppose I shouldn’t be all that surprised, since the various Inquisitions sprawl over the centuries from 1184 with the Medieval Inquisitions to the Roman Inquisition, which didn’t end until c. 1860! And even more recently, the Catholic Office of the Devil’s Advocate wasn’t abolished until Pope John Paul II revised the canonization procedures in 1979. It’s all rather amazing, but not surprising.)
But I cannot point at myself, because my ‘I Am’ is on the inside and not an outward projection. I am a Christian Mystic and the Institution has always been terrified of mystics, and yet she has also been fascinated by them. She wants to burn the mystic before the mystic burns her. The moth is drawn to the flame only to singe its wings. In their hearts they say, “After all, the mystic could be subversive like Jesus was, and would disarm the power of the Institution. We are afraid of losing power and control. But no one must ever know that this is so waaaay out-of-control!” It is a dilemma for the Institution, since she is praying, and receiving answers to her own prayers, but then the mysterious “They” don’t want to act on the answers and instructions that God has been giving “them” all along while “they” have been praying. Remember this?
Dorothy: “Don’t you know the Wizard’s going to give you some courage?”
Lion: “I’d be too scared to ask him for it.”
The Church just said on Monday (29 April 13), the day after I posted “Great Grace” that she will have forty more days for God to reorder her path. Does that mean that she’ll have forty more days to bring back the “broom of the Wicked Witch,” and meanwhile I am praying for “fresh horses” to come in, because we can’t even have a conversation? In 3½ years? I realize “we’re not in Kansas any more,” but I am so over-done with these games. It’s always “MORE:” Forty MORE days, forty more years in the wilderness, forty more rainbows, forty more symphonies, forty more mystics, … She’s had so much of MORE! And it’s never enough! And then she abuses the people (and me) by invoking more prayers for PATIENCE whenever she has been called to task, and her Great Bluff has been confronted. But excuse me? It boils down to keeping one’s word. The way I see it, God has been keeping His word; man must be held accountable for his own end of the contract:
John 14:23 Jesus answered him, “Those who love me will keep my word, and my Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.
Jn 14:24 Whoever does not love me does not keep my words; and the word that you hear is not mine, but is from the Father who sent me.
The Institution could not keep Jesus’ words. The Church-as-Conglomerate has absolutely stymied herself in her fear/fascination with mysticism. Other people can “see” the power of the Divine Flow, but the Church is as paralyzed as the cripple Jesus met by the Sheep Gate Pool (John 5:1-9). Jesus’ question to the cripple is as relevant to the Churches today as it was to the cripple:
“Do you want to be made well?” (John 5:6)
The Institution-as-sick-man whines:
“Sir, I have no one to put me into the pool when the water is stirred up; and while I am making my way [!], someone else steps down ahead of me.” (v 7)
[Yeah, well, the Institution’s been having HER way for a VERY long time!… Ya’ think I could get away with pushing her in like any good little brat? …All kidding aside…]
There have been lots of Christian preachers who have stirred up the waters. There are tons of inspirational life coaches out there and they have all written powerfully inspirational works, which really do motivate us to rise and walk.
John 5:8 Jesus said to him, “Stand up, take your mat and walk.”
And the Christians do. They take a few steps for a few decades, breathing on the fumes of the latest inspirational speakers and preachers, and glowing from the latest Pentecostal revivals, and then they sit down by the “Pool” again for the next thirty-eight years (v 5), because the Church doesn’t know how to tap into her own mystical roots. She wants someone else to put her “into the pool when the water is stirred up.” (v 7)
All in all, it seems to me that we should be able to somehow learn to work WITH the Holy Spirit to change the vibrational frequency of the “water” itself. By believers working together we would be able to empower ALL people to learn how to access the divine Source, rather than merely motivating this frightened flock. Then everyone could “see” that the waters really have been stirring like a Jacuzzi all along, and it wasn’t as bad as they had anticipated, and it actually feels rather good. Maybe I’m all off on this, but this is my reasoning: Since the sick man in the story doesn’t gain benefit unless the waters are stirred up,
“Sir, I have no one to put me into the pool when the water is stirred up…” (John 5:7)
…then why not show the man that the waters are already stirred up and he is a part of that stirring, so it doesn’t matter when he gets in? Jesus did say, “Stand up, take your mat and walk.” (v 8) I’ve looked again and again, and the scriptures don’t say where the man walked to. It just says that he walked and that he could now rest (ie Sabbath.)
John 5:9 At once the man was made well, and he took up his mat and began to walk. Now that day was a sabbath.
Maybe he just walked over to the towel rack before having a good soak in the yummy, warm, bubbles. The Church-as-Body collectively needs a good Jacuzzi bath! Oi vey! She’s mashugana with her nutsyness and projecting on to God what was not God’s to begin with! The Church just needs a good bath to let it all go…]
Members of the Jury, I continue on with presenting Rick Joyner’s piece where we left off earlier, and I want to emphasize that this is true:
Rick J: “So what do we do? First, as disciples of Christ, we must learn to receive our instruction from Him. For this reason, we are not just seeking to hear the words of the Lord as much as we are seeking to hear the Word, Himself. He must be our Teacher, and we must know His voice well enough that we will only follow Him. Do we hear His voice in those we are receiving instruction from?
[Me: Excellent question. Do you?
John 14:23 Jesus answered him, “Those who love Me will keep My word, and My Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.

John 14:24 Whoever does not love Me does not keep My words; and the word that you hear is not Mine, but is from the Father who sent Me.
Ladies and Gentlemen of the Jury, from my boots, receiving the Silent Treatment from the school (like fish) of Prophets for almost four years is not lovingly keeping Jesus’ words. So the absence of conversation and engagement reflects what? Indifference? Callousness? Contempt? Lovelessness? I know my Calling is a gift. I know I have remained true to God’s directives to me to “Worship Him” and “Share the Journey.” I don’t know what the Church-as-Body thinks. I’m not a mind-reader. I don’t even know if this Closing Argument is real because I don’t know if Rick Joyner wrote ‘Modern Scribes’ in reaction to me or if I am making my stance based on a Projection. How would I know, since we don’t talk about it? I can say this: I do have the gift of discernment. I know my love for Jesus is pure. So, therefore, I ask a corollary question: “Who, in a loving relationship, would not talk to their mother for 3 ½ years when they knew she wanted a relationship with her family?”]
Rick J: “Now we have people who can gain large followings on the Internet who could not even lead a home group in a valid church or fellowship. Journalists can presume to have authority in areas they have little or no experience or education in just because they are articulate or good writers.
[Me: “Good” is relative. Jesus asked, “Why do you call Me good?” (Mk 10:18) Good is like beauty. It is in the eyes of the beholder. What is “good” for the Jihad is not “good” for the Christians or Jews (or the Muslims.) Rick, you said as much, in your Prophetic Bulletin on 30 April 2013, which was posted the afternoon of the same day you posted “Modern Scribes” in your Word for the Week. Are not words as good as the spirit behind them?
It is the Holy Spirit Who is bringing down the House. It is the Holy Spirit Who is making the tornado of every institutional house (Rev 21:22). God is the housekeeping Force. And the Holy Spirit is the whisper in the gentle breeze. (1 Kings 19:12) It is time for the PEOPLE to take back the House of the Lord!
Is it a prerequisite of Christian culture that one must lead a home group in what you judge as a “valid” church or fellowship in order to gain something? Is “Authority” the bone you are still chewing on? Leading a small group is a different gifting than writing, and both giftings are not necessarily present in the same person, although they can be. It is not right to assume they must be, just because it is true for you.
Jesus was a good Carpenter, who went on to prepare many “rooms” in His Father’s mansion (Jn 14:2), and then He comes so that we can be with Him where He is. (v 3) Didn’t He also have “little or no experience or education” in being a traveling preacher when He started His ministry? Is not the Contrast itself (such as that of homely Carpenter gone dynamic Preacher) one of the earmarks of a Calling, for the old life is shed and a new life springs forth? (Ro 7:6) Didn’t Nathanael ask what everyone else was thinking: “Can anything good come out of Nazareth?” (Jn 1:46) Jesus didn’t go to seminary. He listened to the Father and did what the Father told Him to do. (Jn 5:19) Jesus loved greatly by listening to the Spirit FIRST. He saw man’s potential through eyes of great love. He knew God’s love for humanity within His Being. This is not mushy love, but practical and devoted love, the same love that we are told to share, (because we little kids wanna grow up to be like our Papa, right?):
1 John 3:17-24
==============
[17] If a person owns the kinds of things we need to make it in the world but refuses to share with those in need, is it even possible that God’s love lives in him? [18] My little children, don’t just talk about love as an idea or a theory. Make it your true way of life, and live in the pattern of gracious love.
[19-20] There is a sure way for us to know that we belong to the truth. Even though our inner thoughts may condemn us with storms of guilt and constant reminders of our failures, we can know in our hearts that in His presence God Himself is greater than any accusation. He knows all things. [21] My loved ones, if our hearts cannot condemn us, then we can stand with confidence before God. [22] Whatever we may ask, we receive it from Him because we follow His commands and take the path that pleases Him. [23] His command is clear: believe in the name of His Son, Jesus the Anointed, and love one another as He commanded. [24] The one who follows His teaching and walks this path lives in an intimate relationship with God. How do we know that He lives in us? By the gift of His Spirit. (The Voice translation)
Members of the Jury, Rick emphasizes the necessity to recognize true kingdom authority:
Rick J: “Many in the church, or in Christian media, presume that because they are good with words, spoken or written, they have authority. If we are going to be disciples of the kingdom, we must learn to recognize true kingdom authority, and learn when we have it and when we don’t.
[Me: Being good with words is a gift. It is the job of the Holy Spirit to blow in God’s own authority into those words as God sees fit. It is recognizable, and even the Wizard of Oz knew when he’d gone past his limits:
The Wizard (covering up with the curtain): “The Great Oz has spoken. Pay no attention to that man behind the curtain….the…Great…er…Oz has spoken.”
Dorothy (pulling aside the curtain and reprimanding): “Who are you?”
The Wizard: (stuttering): “I, I, I am the Great and Powerful Wizard of Oz.”
‘True kingdom authority’ must—really and truly—must be recognized [!]. Balaam’s Donkey did! (Num 22-35) And the Donkey said something! So, where are the “Sons of Issachar”? (1 Chron 12:40) And where is the Church?]
Rick J: “We begin by returning to the Lord’s exhortation to scribes who would become disciples of the kingdom of heaven. They were to bring forth treasures—no junk food, but only the best for God’s household.
[Me: Yes, and in today’s lectionary lessons the Spirit brings down the Holy City Jerusalem, which comes down out of heaven from God. (Rev 21:10) You can’t get any better than that! This IS the best for God’s household. God don’t make junk! What kind of “junk food” is the Church ingesting? I’m eating the Word and applying it to my life and sharing the journey. Has the Church bought into the cultural notion of the “Sin Eater”?
Quote: “A sin-eater is a traditional type of spiritual healer who uses a ritual to cleanse the dying of their sins. The sin-eater absorbs the sins of the people he or she serves and typically works for a fee. As the sins are usually consumed through food and drink, the sin-eater also gains a meal through the transaction. Sin-eaters are often outcasts, as the work may be considered unsavory and is usually thought to lead to an afterlife in hell due to carrying the unabsolved sins of others. The Roman Catholic Church regularly excommunicated sin-eaters when they were more common, not only because of the excessive sins they carried, but also because they infringed upon the territory of priests, who are supposed to administer Last Rites to the dying according to Church Doctrine.
The sin-eater saves the dying not only from hell, but also from wandering the earth as a ghost – thereby performing a service for the living as well. In some traditions, sin-eaters perform their work for the moribund, while in others, the ritual takes place at the funeral. The sin-eater is usually associated with the British Isles, but there are analogous customs in other cultures as well.
A sin-eater typically consumes bread as part of the ritual of taking on the dying person’s sins. He or she may also eat salt or drink water or ale. Sometimes, special breads are baked for the purpose of the sin-eating ritual, perhaps featuring the initials or image of the deceased. The meal is sometimes passed over the dead or dying body or placed on its breast to symbolize its absorption of the person’s sins. The sin-eater may also recite a special prayer.
Some cultures have customs that are similar to sin-eating and may have evolved from more traditional forms of the ritual. Instead of a designated, outcast sin-eater serving a village, for example, the deceased’s nearest relatives may perform the service, as was once traditional in Bavaria and the Balkan Peninsula. In the Netherlands and some parts of England, ritual baked goods were given to the attendants or pallbearers at a funeral. This latter tradition lived on for a time in New York. Today, the custom of the sin-eater has largely died out, though it is often referenced in popular culture.”
By this definition I am not a ‘Sin Eater’ for I earn nothing through my writings, although I’ve “eaten” more than my share of bull from others. Most importantly I eat of the scroll of God’s Word. (Rev 10:10) The archetypal “Church of Pergamum,” however, held to the teaching of Balaam. (Rev 2:14) Balaam was a prophet, (the same Balaam with the talking donkey!) He took a fee for his services (Jude 11), and got fat off of all the BBQ (Num 22-24). The “Bread” the Church has been commanded to eat is the Communion Bread (1 Cor 11:26). We take it in remembrance of HIM. Jesus is the Bread of Life (Jn 6:35), not the loaf of sin to teethe on, since He offered His life as a sacrifice for sin once and for all (Heb 7:27). This Truth has not stopped the Church-as-Institution from cannibalizing Him or each other. The old notion of the “sin eater” is a human construct and not part of God’s Kingdom Treasury. This simply serves as evidence that Rev 2:14 is fulfilled. So, what kind of Kingdom Treasures is the Church bringing forth?]
Rick J: “Then we must bring forth treasures that are both new and old. The scribes of the kingdom of heaven will have deep roots in sound biblical truth, with a historic perspective rooted in honoring fathers and mothers because this is a basic characteristic of the kingdom.
[Me: Old and New. I am a Christian Mystic. Encountering a mystic is both an old and new experience. Mystics run with the ancients and take the tired and make them fresh. Treatment of mystics by the Old Guard is also old, but hardly new. Institutions want to see the change but not BE the Change. So does that mean that when the school of prophets say that they are waiting forty more days while they wait and watch to see what God will do as He reorders their path mean we cannot have a conversation while we wait? Now that would be new! I did not call myself. When Jesus proposed this mystical marriage relationship on 14 May 2008, He asked, “Will you marry Me?” He didn’t ask, “Will you Be Me?” I am not He. I abide in Him and have made my home in Him and He in me. (Jn 14:23) He asked me to be His Bride. He’s asking the Church to rise up and do the same. He called me. I did not ride shotgun at this wedding. He has called many other anchorites to be His “bride:” St Paul, several Catherines, St John of the Cross, Jeremiah, Ezekiel, several Theresas, the Desert Fathers and Mothers, Daniel, John the Baptist, Elijah and Elisha, St Francis, Isaiah, Hildegard von Bingen, Julian of Norwich, … The list is too lengthy to even honor each one on the calendar every day of the year giving them their own individual day of honor. We know them even though they are of old because of the writings they left behind (and the Institutions managed not to destroy.) They were “scribes” as well, (in the sense that their words were written down.) They had “authority” because the Holy Spirit spoke through them, and not just because the Institution said so. The Institution simply confirmed the gift.]
Rick: Also, they will be capable of bold new perspectives of such quality that they, too, are “treasures.”
[Me: Being “capable of bold new perspectives” is not the same thing as having an open heart-mind to receiving the bold new perspectives being offered. Relaxing into intimacy with God of the Sabbath at the Sheep Gate Pool Jacuzzi (Jn 5:2) is part of the Kingdom Treasury experience. Time spent with God frees up our souls to enjoy Him more. The Church-as-Body has already started experiencing a fresh outpouring of the Holy Spirit as shared on 30 April 13 by Julie Smith, Editor of the Elijah List.
Intro From Julie A. Smith:
“We have truly entered a new season, and many are feeling it – God is shifting us into the new. He is going down deep, and doing a great work in His people. I’ve had friends and acquaintances tell me even this past week they feel God stripping away old things in them to make room for the new. He’s giving us new wineskins to carry the new wine.
On Sunday at church I heard the word “momentum” and it struck me hard. Momentum means “The quantity of motion of a moving body, measured as a product of its mass and velocity.” God is moving His Church Body in momentum with Him and what He wants to accomplish in this day.”
This is testimony to what the Holy Spirit is doing. Since God is already doing a great work in His people then what is stopping the modern Greatest Commission from commencing? I know that I am part of that. But two clicks to view my blog is not really a commissioning, even when the anointing comes from God Himself. Commissioning comes from the peoples’ recognition of the gift. In my case, I believe the people themselves really do recognize the Gift, but those in Authority [cough] are engrossed with poolside politics and have not honored the “least of them” from among their own kind. (Mk 6:4) And the Church is still waiting for God to reorder her path?
In conclusion, Your Honor and Members of the Jury,
I commend into the Lord’s hands (Lk 23:46) that the prayers of this scribbling mystic [pointing to myself] merit worth in Your esteemed eyes. Jesus said He would send the Advocate, the Holy Spirit (Jn 14:26), the Spirit of Truth (v 17) to be with us forever (v 16). As the Father, and Jesus, and the Holy Spirit are my Witnesses, I have remained true to my Calling directives to 1) Worship God and 2) Share the Journey. I cannot convince anyone that my Calling or Journey is true. It just is. Only the Holy Spirit can convince. However, we CAN honor the Spirit within each other. If there is any confusion, James Goll’s resources on the calling, roll, lifestyle, challenges, and ministry of the Prophet are excellent. We can love as God loves. May we keep God’s words and the Holy Spirit will come and make a holy Home in us. For the Court, I close with a statement: Rick Joyner is only one man. Where are the others to rise up? God, You are the Judge. You are NOT a projection. I am not the first scribbling mystic and I suppose I won’t be the last. Let the people decide for themselves if what I write is a “treasure”!

[God nodded to the bailiff.]
Bailiff: All rise! Court is adjourned.

Outside alone on the Courthouse steps I prayed.
Prayer: Holy Spirit of Truth, illuminate the hearts and minds of Your people. Help us to keep Your Word and put it into loving action. Burst open the lines of communication to expose the secrets, which have been buried for so long. From Your great high mountain (Rev 21:10) of evidence bring down from heaven Your illumination into our hearts, where no temple is erected but to You, Lord God Almighty and to the Lamb. (v 22) May Your radiant Truth shine so brightly forever that there is no need for sun or moon to create enlightenment, for Your glory is its light, the Lamb of Truth is its lamp. (v 23) You said, “The righteous will shine like the sun in the Kingdom of the Father.” (Mt 13:43) May the nations walk in humility before You, and the kings of the earth bring their glory of honesty into it. (Rev 21:24) May the gates of Truth never be shut by day—and there be no more night of lies there any more. (v 25) May people bring Truth into Your glory and be the honor of the nations. (v 26) Protect the sanctity of Truth and ensure nothing unclean or deceptive will ever enter Truth’s abode, nor anyone who practices abomination or falsehood, but only those honest before You, God, who are written in the Lamb’s Book of Life. (v 27) Projection is not real, so how can it be part of the authentic Self remaining on into eternity?
Release the bright crystal clear waters of Truth from the River of Life; Your Truth flowing from Your Throne and of the Lamb. (Rev 22:1) Through the middle of the way on either side of the River of Life is the Tree of Life. Anchor us in Your way, Lord: balanced, respectful, honest, reverent, and humorous. Help us to relax into You. We are not all that different from each other. We really do know that spiritual maturity yields the fruit of wisdom. Help us to listen to You. Qamrul A. Khanson, of the United Peace Federation, described what “Fruits of Wisdom” look like:
“Wisdom is a deep understanding of God, His creation, people, things, events, situations, and actions, that empowers people to consistently choose the optimum results with a minimum of time and energy. It is comprehension of what is true or right coupled with optimum judgment about actions.
In Islam, certain qualities are associated with wisdom. These include good manners, humility, chastity, obedience, contentment, patience, mercy, and kindness.”
Bring healing to the Nations, Lord. (Rev 22:2) Restore honor, where nothing accursed will be found any more. Bring honor to Yourself, God, where You and the Lamb sit on Your throne and all servants worship You. (v 3) May we all see Your face in each other and always keep Your name reverently in the forefront of our minds. (v 4) May Your illumination create no more Dark Nights of the Soul, for Your grace is so brilliant within us that there is no need of lights, lamps, flashlights, or sun, for You are our Light, and we will humbly reign forever with You by Your grace. (v 5) Amen.

6 After Easter 05 May 2013 Gospel: John 14:23-29 and John 5:1-9
Acts 16:9-15
16:9 During the night Paul had a vision: there stood a man of Macedonia pleading with him and saying, “Come over to Macedonia and help us.”

16:10 When he had seen the vision, we immediately tried to cross over to Macedonia, being convinced that God had called us to proclaim the good news to them.

16:11 We set sail from Troas and took a straight course to Samothrace, the following day to Neapolis,

16:12 and from there to Philippi, which is a leading city of the district of Macedonia and a Roman colony. We remained in this city for some days.

16:13 On the sabbath day we went outside the gate by the river, where we supposed there was a place of prayer; and we sat down and spoke to the women who had gathered there.

16:14 A certain woman named Lydia, a worshiper of God, was listening to us; she was from the city of Thyatira and a dealer in purple cloth. The Lord opened her heart to listen eagerly to what was said by Paul.

16:15 When she and her household were baptized, she urged us, saying, “If you have judged me to be faithful to the Lord, come and stay at my home.” And she prevailed upon us.

Psalm 67
67:1 May God be gracious to us and bless us and make his face to shine upon us, Selah

67:2 that your way may be known upon earth, your saving power among all nations.

67:3 Let the peoples praise you, O God; let all the peoples praise you.

67:4 Let the nations be glad and sing for joy, for you judge the peoples with equity and guide the nations upon earth. Selah

67:5 Let the peoples praise you, O God; let all the peoples praise you.

67:6 The earth has yielded its increase; God, our God, has blessed us.

67:7 May God continue to bless us; let all the ends of the earth revere him.

Revelation 21:10, 22-22:5
21:10 And in the spirit he carried me away to a great, high mountain and showed me the holy city Jerusalem coming down out of heaven from God.

21:22 I saw no temple in the city, for its temple is the Lord God the Almighty and the Lamb.

21:23 And the city has no need of sun or moon to shine on it, for the glory of God is its light, and its lamp is the Lamb.

21:24 The nations will walk by its light, and the kings of the earth will bring their glory into it.

21:25 Its gates will never be shut by day–and there will be no night there.

21:26 People will bring into it the glory and the honor of the nations.

21:27 But nothing unclean will enter it, nor anyone who practices abomination or falsehood, but only those who are written in the Lamb’s book of life.

22:1 Then the angel showed me the river of the water of life, bright as crystal, flowing from the throne of God and of the Lamb

22:2 through the middle of the street of the city. On either side of the river is the tree of life with its twelve kinds of fruit, producing its fruit each month; and the leaves of the tree are for the healing of the nations.

22:3 Nothing accursed will be found there any more. But the throne of God and of the Lamb will be in it, and his servants will worship him;

22:4 they will see his face, and his name will be on their foreheads.

22:5 And there will be no more night; they need no light of lamp or sun, for the Lord God will be their light, and they will reign forever and ever.

John 14:23-29
14:23 Jesus answered him, “Those who love me will keep my word, and my Father will love them, and we will come to them and make our home with them.

14:24 Whoever does not love me does not keep my words; and the word that you hear is not mine, but is from the Father who sent me.

14:25 “I have said these things to you while I am still with you.

14:26 But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you everything, and remind you of all that I have said to you.

14:27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled, and do not let them be afraid.

14:28 You heard me say to you, ‘I am going away, and I am coming to you.’ If you loved me, you would rejoice that I am going to the Father, because the Father is greater than I.

14:29 And now I have told you this before it occurs, so that when it does occur, you may believe.

John 5:1-9
5:1 After this there was a festival of the Jews, and Jesus went up to Jerusalem.

5:2 Now in Jerusalem by the Sheep Gate there is a pool, called in Hebrew Beth-zatha, which has five porticoes.

5:3 In these lay many invalids–blind, lame, and paralyzed.

5:5 One man was there who had been ill for thirty-eight years.

5:6 When Jesus saw him lying there and knew that he had been there a long time, he said to him, “Do you want to be made well?”

5:7 The sick man answered him, “Sir, I have no one to put me into the pool when the water is stirred up; and while I am making my way, someone else steps down ahead of me.”

5:8 Jesus said to him, “Stand up, take your mat and walk.”

5:9 At once the man was made well, and he took up his mat and began to walk. Now that day was a sabbath.

Leave a Reply

